A War of Fools

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Skayland

A War of Fools

Post by Skayland »

Development thread for A War of Fools.

Recently I was creatively inspired while playing some UMC campaigns and decided to make my own. I am a complete beginner with WML and map design, Im not a good writer either and english is not my native language. But after 5 days of work I managed to get 2 scenarios done and Im quite proud of them.

A War of Fools is a story about an ancient lich that escapes his prison during a time of war for the human kingdoms. The Kings and Lords are too focused on the war to realise that something far more dangerous than other Kings and Lords is growing stronger. This story is set on a feudal continent where war, betrayal and death are commonplace. The campaign is meant to be highly interactive, the player will be given options to choose from in almost all scenarios, this also means that the campaign is story-heavy, but part of the story depends on the player's choices which may lead to different endings.

This campaign was created as a concept, if I see that at least a few others are interested then I have already planned a few more scenarios that i can work on. And if it all works out I also have a prequel in mind.

In total 10 scenarios are planned. Including Act 1 to 10 and a few cutscenes in between.
Please give feedback on the story, the difficulty of Act I and grammar/language corrections ;) And please don't laugh at the WML, I am willing to improve it :eng:
Practice makes perfect, why don't we practice helping others?
Tarcil

Re: A War of Fools

Post by Tarcil »

Played it and I have to say, sc. 1 is fairly imrepssive if this is the result of 5 days work while being new to WML. I am at the same stage with my own campaign (*In Defense of Kharos*) and its far less sophisticated than yours.
Creator of "In Defense of Kharos" viewtopic.php?t=56628
Helmet

Post by Helmet »