Client crashes under certain circumstances.

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
User avatar
PapaSmurfReloaded
Posts: 744
Joined: November 17th, 2007, 1:10 pm
Location: Argentina

Client crashes under certain circumstances.

Post by PapaSmurfReloaded »

Hey, while am working on an add-on I noticed something that makes wesnoth crash.
This RPG scenario I am working on has 3 sides

Side 1: AI Controller. Can recruit, Team 1
Side 2: AI Controller. Can recruit, Team 2
Side 3: Human Controller. Cannot recruit, Team 2

I wanted to hide the AI sides at the beginning of the game by adding add "allow_player=no" to side 1 and 2, the client crashes in the leader selecting screen if side 2 has allow_player=no.
Attachments
error.png
error.png (19.75 KiB) Viewed 243 times

Shiki
Developer
Posts: 289
Joined: July 13th, 2015, 9:53 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Client crashes under certain circumstances.

Post by Shiki »

I tried to reproduce it, but seems there's more to it.

Could you upload the scenario here for testing?
And on which version did you see this? It it isn't 1.14.9, does it happen there too?

User avatar
Pentarctagon
Forum Administrator
Posts: 4178
Joined: March 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm
Location: Earth (occasionally)

Re: Client crashes under certain circumstances.

Post by Pentarctagon »

See this thread for the information that's best to provide for bug reports.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code

User avatar
PapaSmurfReloaded
Posts: 744
Joined: November 17th, 2007, 1:10 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Client crashes under certain circumstances.

Post by PapaSmurfReloaded »

I am using Wesnoth 1.14.9, in English language (US).
My OS is Windows 7 Professional.
Attachments
client_crasher.rar
Starting a game with this add-on as it is should crash Wesnoth. Removing "allow_player=no" from side 2 in the scenario file fixes it.
(30.36 KiB) Downloaded 11 times

Post Reply