LUA ERROR [Windows Steam version]

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
Ballador
Posts: 4
Joined: August 5th, 2011, 6:36 pm

LUA ERROR [Windows Steam version]

Post by Ballador » May 13th, 2018, 6:27 pm

I got this error while playing Heir to the throne, right before entering the scenario where you get the scepter of fire, it happened right after I finished the scenario prior, and it was saving the replay. I got it every time I reloaded my last save, ended the scenario and chose to overwrite the saved replay, but it didn't happen when I didn't overwrite the saved replay.

Image
image thing doesn't work, so here's the link to the screenshot on OneDrive
https://1drv.ms/u/s!AkBJyJR_dmndlXVXIFKZSFqhwWTg

User avatar
Ravana
Moderator
Posts: 1854
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 12:49 am
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: LUA ERROR [Windows Steam version]

Post by Ravana » May 13th, 2018, 7:23 pm

That link is https://ttpmdw.ch.files.1drv.com/y4mY2G ... png?psid=1.

It is large enough though that there is no need to embed it in post.

mattsc
Posts: 1063
Joined: October 13th, 2010, 6:14 pm
Location: Wandering, mostly aimlessly

Re: LUA ERROR [Windows Steam version]

Post by mattsc » May 13th, 2018, 11:25 pm

Ballador: Yeah, I noticed this yesterday also. It was a problem with the random map generator and is already fixed in the development version. It will be in 1.14.2.

For the record, it had a 50% chance of happening on any start of that scenario, so the fact that it always happened in one case and never in the other for you was probably just random chance. In any case, you can just re-load the start-of-scenario save until it works and then continue.

Thanks for reporting!

Post Reply