Amorphous's Pixel Art

Make art for user-made content.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
Amorphous

Amorphous's Pixel Art

Post by Amorphous »

Hi, all. I'm rather new to the forums and this is my first post (though I have been lurking for a while), so please bear with me if I'm not very knowledgeable on the workings of the forums. :) (I have read the Guidelines and such, but that can only do you so much when you first join a community, after all.)
So, as you already know, this is the thread where I'll be posting my pixel art. I'm really new to pixel art, so critique is very much appreciated.
I've been working on several sprites that are (hopefully) in Wesnoth's style. I've attached the three that I've worked on the most so far: a young Elvish Sylph, an angel unit, or "Holy Champion", and a Minotaur-type thing. As you can see the Holy Champion is still very much a WIP. And the MInotaur, while a lot more final, is still a WIP as well. The Sylph is really the only one I consider "finished", but there are a one or two things I'm unsure about for her, the TC shading in particular. But, I'm open (well, desperate, really :P ) for any other crit as well.
Young Sylph.png
Young Sylph.png (2.94 KiB) Viewed 16258 times
For the Minotaur, I'm looking more for anatomy crits then anything else, but, again, I'm unsure about the TC shading. And, I know the head of his weapon looks terrible right now, but I haven't really been able to fix that. Tips on that would be helpful.
Minotaur.png
Minotaur.png (4.43 KiB) Viewed 16258 times