Prinzessin Nilwyn

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Anagkai

Prinzessin Nilwyn

Post by Anagkai »

"Prinzessin Nilwyn" is my first campaign. As you can see from the title it is in German(next campaign, I'm doing in english).

As it is my first campaign I would like to get feedback, so I can improve it and/or do better next time.

I'm esspecially interested in:

-Storyline (I know there's not so much story and dialogues, but it's important nevertheless)
-Playability(I think it works fine on easy, but as I'm not good at playing, I couldn't test the other ones; I adapted
the scenarios until it was playable for me on easy, but I adapted the medium and hard level, too)

(compared to the mainline campaigns, it is easy to medium difficulty)

Greetings Anagkai
My campaigns: Princess Nilwyn (available) & Home of the Undead (available)
janenho13

Re: Prinzessin Nilwyn

Post by janenho13 »

I downloaded this campaign, tried it and... deleted it as soon as possible for one SUPER BIG BUG: it is completely German! I didn't uderstand any word. There is one advice for you to future: don't create campaigns in different language than English(of course you can but if you want to publicate it, translate it into English, please).
Adamant14

Post by Adamant14 »

You will reach more people if your campaign is in English.
Translate it, there are not so many words in your campaign, and load it up again. :)

EDIT: Maybe helpful:

Dialogue editing for non-native English speakers
Author of Antar, Son of Rheor ( SP Campaign) | Development Thread + Feedback Thread + Replays of ASoR
Anagkai

Post by Anagkai »

I'm not so bad at using english language, but as it was my first campaign, I wanted to concentrate on the gameplay and the wml.
That's why there are not so many words and that's why I did it in German. But as it works, I can do a translation now.

@janenho13 :
How could you not see that it's in German?