New Faction(s). Need Help

It's not easy creating an entire faction or era. Post your work and collaborate in this forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

theDream

New Faction(s). Need Help

Post by theDream »

I'm trying to create new factions to eventually form an era. But right now, I have no programming knowledge whatsoever. I was wondering if anybody could help me with that.
I've started to make animations and hopefully they'll be better. Any help in this category is appreciated as well.

Here's one of the factions I have planned

Badland Tribes

Warrior
14gold 33hp 5 moves neutral
Spear 10-2 pierce melee
Torch 5-3 fire melee pillage: if this attack kills an enemy unit on a village or castle, the enemy loses 1 gold to you

Hunter
15gold 31hp 6 moves neutral
Knife 5-2 blade melee
Bow 8-2 pierce ranged accurate: this attack has an extra 10% chance to hit.

Shaman
19gold 28hp 5 moves neutral
heal +4
Staff 4-2 impact melee
Banish 9-2 arcane ranged magical

Seer
18gold 20hp 5 moves neutral
Farsight: this unit's scouting range is treated as 4 moves greater than its actual value.
Vision 0-1 arcane ranged always hits; no retaliation; neutralize: the target unit cannot attack on its turn. It can still move normally.

Tamer
15gold 30hp 6 moves neutral
whip 7-2 impact melee
tranquilizing darts 4-2 pierce ranged tranquilize: if a living unit hit by this attack end up with less than 9hp, it will not be able to act on its next turn or retaliate.

Tiger
19gold 41hp 7 moves neutral
beast: If there is no tamer at the beginning of this unit's turn within 4 hexes of it, this unit will attack the nearest unit.
twilight hunter: this unit receives +25% attack during dawn and dusk and -25% attack during day.
Claws 8-3 blade melee feed: this unit gains 5hp upon killing a living unit

Gorilla
16gold 40hp 5 moves neutral
beast
territorial: this unit receives +20% attack when defending and attacking with full movement. Its attack is decreased by 20% when it has 1 or no movements.