Spaces in textdomain

Discuss and coordinate development of mainline and user-made content translations.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Atreides
Posts: 769
Joined: March 30th, 2019, 10:38 pm
Location: On the 2nd story of the centre village of Merwuerdigliebe turning the lights on and off
Contact:

Spaces in textdomain

Post by Atreides »

I was wondering if having spaces like:

Code: Select all

#textdomain wesnoth-Extended Armies Era
causes problems?
User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Discord Moderator
Posts: 2195
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Spaces in textdomain

Post by Lord-Knightmare »

Atreides wrote: January 12th, 2023, 2:44 am I was wondering if having spaces like:

Code: Select all

#textdomain wesnoth-Extended Armies Era
causes problems?
Can you run wmlgettext on it and see what turns up?
Creator of "War of Legends"
Creator of the Isle of Mists survival scenario.
Maintainer of Forward They Cried
User:Knyghtmare-:-Friend me on Facebook-:-Follow me on Twitter
gnombat
Posts: 533
Joined: June 10th, 2010, 8:49 pm

Re: Spaces in textdomain

Post by gnombat »

According to the documentation, spaces are invalid. The only valid characters are letters, numbers, underscore and dash.
User avatar
Atreides
Posts: 769
Joined: March 30th, 2019, 10:38 pm
Location: On the 2nd story of the centre village of Merwuerdigliebe turning the lights on and off
Contact:

Re: Spaces in textdomain

Post by Atreides »

Thanks both. Running wmlgettext caused it to abort after doing 1 file. I see from the docs that spaces are indeed illegal. I'm on Linux so I'm already "space averse" (hehe) but naturally I'm dealing with someone elses work here. Oh well easy fix I think.
Post Reply