Add-on folder name

The place to post your WML questions and answers.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
  • Please use [code] BBCode tags in your posts for embedding WML snippets.
  • To keep your code readable so that others can easily help you, make sure to indent it following our conventions.
Post Reply
CookieLord
Posts: 4
Joined: June 22nd, 2022, 8:57 pm

Add-on folder name

Post by CookieLord »

First my add-on was working then I changed the containing folder names to match the add-on better which broke the add-on, at which point i changed just the folder name and it started again. So are there any rules for naming the folder.

For the records the names were Advancment_Test then Loyal_Zombie and then Zombie_Upkeep
User avatar
Ravana
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2570
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 12:49 am
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: Add-on folder name

Post by Ravana »

There are some special characters like spaces which are not allowed.

Most of the time you would get issues because you refer to folder name from your code.
User avatar
octalot
General Code Maintainer
Posts: 702
Joined: July 17th, 2010, 7:40 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Add-on folder name

Post by octalot »

Changing the folder name probably caused a cache-refresh, even if you weren't doing them manually (press F5 on the title screen).
CookieLord
Posts: 4
Joined: June 22nd, 2022, 8:57 pm

Re: Add-on folder name

Post by CookieLord »

ok thanks
Post Reply