Custom faction has no leader

The place to post your WML questions and answers.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
  • Please use [code] BBCode tags in your posts for embedding WML snippets.
  • To keep your code readable so that others can easily help you, make sure to indent it following our conventions.
Post Reply
Viminyr
Posts: 4
Joined: February 11th, 2020, 1:00 am
Location: Your Mom's House

Custom faction has no leader

Post by Viminyr »

I'm working on a star wars era, hopefully I don't get sued by Disney, but that's not the point. I only have one faction so far and if i select it I can't pick a leader, and when I load into a scenario I'm met immediately with a defeat. any help is appreciated.

the _main.cfg

Code: Select all

[textdomain]
	name="wesnoth-nsw"
	path="data/add-ons/nsw/translations"
[/textdomain]

#textdomain wesnoth-nsw

[era]
	id=NSW
	name= _ "Definetely not star wars please don't sue me disney"
	description= _ "It's totally star wars, that's about it"
	[multiplayer_side]
		id=random
		name= _ "Random"
		icon=units/random-dice.png
		leader=null
		random_faction=yes
	[/multiplayer_side]
		
	[multiplayer_side]
		id=Jedi_Order
		name= _ "Jedi Order"
		image=data/add-ons/nsw/images/units/jedi.png
		leader=Jedi Knight, Jedi Knight
		type=random
		recruit=Jedi Knight, Jedi Knight
		description="Jedi are kinda whack, they use the force and incredibly impractical laser swords"
	[/multiplayer_side]
[/era]

#ifdef ERA_NSW

[binary_path]
	path=data/add-ons/nsw
[/binary_path]

{~add-ons/nsw/macros}
{~add-ons/nsw/utils}
{~add-ons/nsw/images}

{~add-ons/nsw/scenarios}
[+units]
	{~add-ons/nsw/units}
[/units]
#endif


the jedi unit file

Code: Select all

#textdomain wesnoth-nsw
[unit_type]
    id="Jedi Knight"
    name= _ "Jedi Knight"
    race=human
    image="units/Jedi.png"
    hitpoints=52
    movement_type=elusivefoot
    movement=6
    experience=70
    level=2
    alignment=lawful
    advances_to=null
    cost=31
    usage=fighter
    description= _ "A jedi must endure extreme and rigourous training to be considered a knight."
    die_sound={SOUND_LIST:HUMAN_DIE}
    [attack]
        name=lightsaber
        description=_"lightsaber"
        icon=attacks/saber-blue.png
        type=fire
        range=melee
        damage=6
        number=5
    [/attack]
    [attack]
        name=force
        description=_"force"
        icon=attacks/force.png
        type=impact
        range=ranged
        damage=8
        number=2
    [/attack]
[/unit_type]
User avatar
Pentarctagon
Project Manager
Posts: 5526
Joined: March 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm
Location: Earth (occasionally)

Re: Custom faction has no leader

Post by Pentarctagon »

Keep in mind that you would not be allowed to upload this as an add-on to the add-ons server as per the second rule.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code
Viminyr
Posts: 4
Joined: February 11th, 2020, 1:00 am
Location: Your Mom's House

Re: Custom faction has no leader

Post by Viminyr »

Even if I rename Everything?
User avatar
Pentarctagon
Project Manager
Posts: 5526
Joined: March 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm
Location: Earth (occasionally)

Re: Custom faction has no leader

Post by Pentarctagon »

You can't use names, places, art, characters, etc. Anything that would be part of their intellectual property.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code
Post Reply