Contribute art for mainline Wesnoth.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
Creative Mechanism

New Dire-Wolf image?

Post by Creative Mechanism »

Hi,

I'm still learning quite a bit about creating unit images. I'm not learning enough about how to make animated GIFs (so that the images retain their transparency etc).

Here are the images I've come up with so far for the various required animations.

(I know the goblin seems small, but given the size of the wolf [larger than a horse] and the size of a goblin, I opted to draw it pretty small. I'm not at all sure I like it. Please let me know what you think.)
Attachments
Walking North
Walking North
walk-north.gif (6.76 KiB) Viewed 3865 times
Walking North-East
Walking North-East
walk-northEast.gif (8.7 KiB) Viewed 3865 times
walking South-East
walking South-East
walk-southEast.gif (8.67 KiB) Viewed 3865 times
Creative Mechanism

attack 1

Here are the clawing attacks
Attachments
claw attack north
claw attack north
attack-claw-north.gif (7.25 KiB) Viewed 3855 times
claw attack north east
claw attack north east
attack-claw-northEast.gif (7.67 KiB) Viewed 3855 times
claw attack south east
claw attack south east
attack-claw-southEast.gif (7.06 KiB) Viewed 3855 times
Creative Mechanism

attack 2

Here are the images for the biting attacks

I'm trying to make it look like the goblin is sliding forward. Not very convincing yet, I know. Just keep it simple?
Attachments
biting north
biting north
attack-bite-north.gif (5.72 KiB) Viewed 3849 times
biting north east
biting north east
attack-bite-northEast.gif (6.73 KiB) Viewed 3849 times
biting south east
biting south east
attack-bite-southEast.gif (6.93 KiB) Viewed 3849 times
Creative Mechanism

Defenses and death.

defenses for melee, ranged and, eventually, death.