Fire Dragon - Update

Contribute art for mainline Wesnoth.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
kSeth

Fire Dragon - Update

Post by kSeth »

Working on updating the firedragon, based off of Neoriceisgood's Red Wyvern.

Attachments
fire-dragon---def_d-s.gif
fire-dragon---def_d-s.gif (10.67 KiB) Viewed 8197 times
defensive animation, direct attack
defensive animation, direct attack
fire-dragon---def_d.gif (10.07 KiB) Viewed 8191 times
Old-New
Old-New
fire-dragon---original.png (7.52 KiB) Viewed 8205 times
Last edited by kSeth on August 22nd, 2007, 2:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
vonHalenbach
Translator

Post by vonHalenbach »

I am no artist so you can pretty much ignore my comment, but in my opinion there is too much movement. It shakes like a tree in a storm and the wings seem not attached to him, because they move with another speed than the rest of his body.

A step backwards and head moving down would be enough.
Baufo
Inactive Developer

Post by Baufo »

I am no artist either so can ignore this too but for me it appears like the dragon gets compressed to half its thickness in the middle of the animation.
I was working on the proof of one of my poems all the morning, and took out a comma. In the afternoon I put it back again. -- Oscar Wilde
Iris
Site Administrator

Post by Iris »

Eleazar's job at this was starting to look good.

Feel free to ignore this comment.
Author of the unofficial UtBS sequels Invasion from the Unknown and After the Storm.
Sapient
Inactive Developer

Re: Fire Dragon - Update

Post by Sapient »

kSeth wrote:Working on updating the firedragon, based off of Neoriceisgood's Red Wyvern.