Glenfire Forest

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Gambrous

Glenfire Forest

Post by Gambrous »

I've been playing Wesnoth for many years and decided to try my hand at making a campaign roughly based on my book which is set in a fantasy world. Whilst this world doesn't have a name yet (many possibilities are in the mix) there are countries, the main country is called Glenfire Forest.

So I go on the Wesnoth website and find step by step guides to produce a basic campaign and scenario which i did using notepad. After completion I hurried onto Wesnoth to try out my campaign and was almost dying of excitement when I saw the campaign name on the screen, I clicked it to play and every time an error message appears. I was hoping someone could take a look at it and tell me where I went wrong. Just reply with an e-mail or pm me your e-mail and I'll send you the files. Thanks and I hope it can be solved.

Gambrous

ps, I wasn't sure where exactly to post this so I hope I got it right, if ot please can a moderator move it and pm me the way to get there.
lipk

Re: Glenfire Forest

Post by lipk »

Hmmm.

Do you realize that you can upload files here, too? Use the "Upload attachment" option.
TheScribe

Post by TheScribe »

lipk wrote:Hmmm.

Do you realize that you can upload files here, too? Use the "Upload attachment" option.
Adding to this, you can upload all your files at once by copying them to a compresed(zipped) folder.
Sorta on a break from the forums ATM, have been for a while. If I was doing something for/with you and I haven't recently, that's why, I will be back soon hopefully.
Gambrous

Post by Gambrous »

ok, thanks for the info, will post file. Bear in mind this is literally the minimum needed for the scenario and campaign as this is my first go at this.
Ty for the help and hope someone can set me straight.

Gambrous
Attachments
Defense_of_Glenfire_Forest.zip