Vulcan Campaign

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

User avatar
powershot
Posts: 1193
Joined: May 7th, 2011, 3:03 am
Location: Central America
Contact:

Vulcan Campaign

Post by powershot »

I'm making a Vulcan campaign and I need some help

I put this at the end of my scenario but the scenario as soon as I end my turn

Code: Select all

[event]
        name=moveto

        [filter]
            side=1
            x,y=44,10
        [/filter]

        [message]
            speaker=Hopper
            image=
            message= _ "We're almost there, just a few more steps!"
        [/message]        

        [message]
            speaker=Hopper
            image=
            message= _ "Uh Oh, I see smoke..."
        [/message]    
    
        [message]
            speaker=crest
            message= _ "Then let us be swift."
        [/message]
        
{CLEAR_VARIABLE leader_attacked}

        [endlevel]
            result=victory
            bonus=yes
            {NEW_GOLD_CARRYOVER 100}
        [/endlevel]
    [/event]
[/scenario]
Why?
Last edited by powershot on August 9th, 2011, 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
My new account is: Power_Pixel_Wannabe. Yea. Yea.... Why are you still reading this? What the heck m8? You have some kind of problem? Yea. I draw. NO I'M NOT 5 ANYMORE!!! Little brats.
The heck m8? I thought you left... No seriously... go... serious...
ok bye m8. I'm serious.

User avatar
Golden_Soldier
Posts: 265
Joined: July 20th, 2010, 10:26 pm
Location: Roanoke

Re: Vulcan stuff

Post by Golden_Soldier »

I would assume there is no leader for the other team so put this at the beginning of the scenario and you should be good

Code: Select all

victory_when_enemies_defeated=no

User avatar
powershot
Posts: 1193
Joined: May 7th, 2011, 3:03 am
Location: Central America
Contact:

Re: Vulcan stuff

Post by powershot »

Oh, thanks.

You're right there are no other leader.
My new account is: Power_Pixel_Wannabe. Yea. Yea.... Why are you still reading this? What the heck m8? You have some kind of problem? Yea. I draw. NO I'M NOT 5 ANYMORE!!! Little brats.
The heck m8? I thought you left... No seriously... go... serious...
ok bye m8. I'm serious.

User avatar
powershot
Posts: 1193
Joined: May 7th, 2011, 3:03 am
Location: Central America
Contact:

Re: Vulcan stuff

Post by powershot »

Ok, here is the first scenario of the campaign, and now you can use the Vulcans!
TBoV.zip
(71.55 KiB) Downloaded 82 times
Here are the images, place them in the campaign folder:
Vulcan.zip
(1.15 MiB) Downloaded 67 times
Place the images in here in the images folder:
Vulcan - Copy.zip
(1.3 MiB) Downloaded 66 times
Do you think I should put this on the add-on server? :|
My new account is: Power_Pixel_Wannabe. Yea. Yea.... Why are you still reading this? What the heck m8? You have some kind of problem? Yea. I draw. NO I'M NOT 5 ANYMORE!!! Little brats.
The heck m8? I thought you left... No seriously... go... serious...
ok bye m8. I'm serious.

User avatar
Dixie
Posts: 1757
Joined: February 10th, 2010, 1:06 am
Location: $x1,$y1

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by Dixie »

Not if there is only one scenario - at least do half the campaign or something? Or better yet, the whole campaign. And I'm speaking only for myself but I won,t (and I'm not sure anybody will) download more than one archive they have to assemble themselves to test a single scenario. You should really make a nice bundle that people only have to unzip to play. And even then, that's a lot of trouble for a single scenario...
Jazz is not dead, it just smells funny - Frank Zappa
Current projects: Internet meme Era, The Settlers of Wesnoth

User avatar
powershot
Posts: 1193
Joined: May 7th, 2011, 3:03 am
Location: Central America
Contact:

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by powershot »

IT's on the add-on server.
My new account is: Power_Pixel_Wannabe. Yea. Yea.... Why are you still reading this? What the heck m8? You have some kind of problem? Yea. I draw. NO I'M NOT 5 ANYMORE!!! Little brats.
The heck m8? I thought you left... No seriously... go... serious...
ok bye m8. I'm serious.

User avatar
averyimaginativename
Posts: 245
Joined: August 21st, 2010, 12:40 pm
Location: /dev/null

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by averyimaginativename »

Doesn't work.

Code: Select all

20110809 23:32:45 error display: could not open image 'Vulcan/fighter1.png'
20110809 23:33:02 error config: Macro/file '~add-ons/TBoV/Maps' is missing at ~add-ons/TBoV/_main.cfg:47
It's looking for "Maps", but you've called it "maps".

Fixing the typo still leaves errors:

Code: Select all

ERROR DETAILS:
Macro/file 'core/units/Vulcan/' is missing at ~add-ons/TBoV/utils/units.cfg:31 included from ~add-ons/TBoV/_main.cfg:48
UMC Story Images web gallery

On an indefinite Wesbreak for health reasons - please only try to get my attention for UMC story images website issues.

User avatar
powershot
Posts: 1193
Joined: May 7th, 2011, 3:03 am
Location: Central America
Contact:

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by powershot »

averyimaginativename wrote:Doesn't work.

Code: Select all

20110809 23:32:45 error display: could not open image 'Vulcan/fighter1.png'
20110809 23:33:02 error config: Macro/file '~add-ons/TBoV/Maps' is missing at ~add-ons/TBoV/_main.cfg:47
It's looking for "Maps", but you've called it "maps".

Fixing the typo still leaves errors:

Code: Select all

ERROR DETAILS:
Macro/file 'core/units/Vulcan/' is missing at ~add-ons/TBoV/utils/units.cfg:31 included from ~add-ons/TBoV/_main.cfg:48
But it should...

By the way it is made for 1.9.7
My new account is: Power_Pixel_Wannabe. Yea. Yea.... Why are you still reading this? What the heck m8? You have some kind of problem? Yea. I draw. NO I'M NOT 5 ANYMORE!!! Little brats.
The heck m8? I thought you left... No seriously... go... serious...
ok bye m8. I'm serious.

User avatar
averyimaginativename
Posts: 245
Joined: August 21st, 2010, 12:40 pm
Location: /dev/null

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by averyimaginativename »

Same issue on 1.97 and in Trunk.
UMC Story Images web gallery

On an indefinite Wesbreak for health reasons - please only try to get my attention for UMC story images website issues.

User avatar
powershot
Posts: 1193
Joined: May 7th, 2011, 3:03 am
Location: Central America
Contact:

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by powershot »

I'll get it of the server. :annoyed:
My new account is: Power_Pixel_Wannabe. Yea. Yea.... Why are you still reading this? What the heck m8? You have some kind of problem? Yea. I draw. NO I'M NOT 5 ANYMORE!!! Little brats.
The heck m8? I thought you left... No seriously... go... serious...
ok bye m8. I'm serious.

User avatar
Dixie
Posts: 1757
Joined: February 10th, 2010, 1:06 am
Location: $x1,$y1

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by Dixie »

Heh, I know it is a real bummer to find out your stuff isn't working the first time, but it happens to all of us. Seriously, (almost) everything I have coded I've had to test and correct at least one error, be it a stupid typo or a real, serious blunder in the code. It's boring, but it's inevitable: never trust yourself. Even with all the good will in the world, syntax highlighting tool or whatever, you're not gonna cut it, you have to systematically test what you wrote every so often (it's much easier to debug when you know it worked before you wrote those last 50 lines than when you get a pile of errors after a few thousand lines streak). And you will feel so much better when you finally test it that last time, after a few hours of debugging, and it finally all works! It's totally worth it. Learn to test and debug often and effectively, and you will come to love it :)
Jazz is not dead, it just smells funny - Frank Zappa
Current projects: Internet meme Era, The Settlers of Wesnoth

User avatar
powershot
Posts: 1193
Joined: May 7th, 2011, 3:03 am
Location: Central America
Contact:

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by powershot »

With the Sos campaign I had about 25 errors or more throughout the whole thing.
My new account is: Power_Pixel_Wannabe. Yea. Yea.... Why are you still reading this? What the heck m8? You have some kind of problem? Yea. I draw. NO I'M NOT 5 ANYMORE!!! Little brats.
The heck m8? I thought you left... No seriously... go... serious...
ok bye m8. I'm serious.

User avatar
powershot
Posts: 1193
Joined: May 7th, 2011, 3:03 am
Location: Central America
Contact:

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by powershot »

My main keeps giving an error about how one of my units cant find an ability.

Can you help?
Attachments
_main.cfg
(1.16 KiB) Downloaded 83 times
My new account is: Power_Pixel_Wannabe. Yea. Yea.... Why are you still reading this? What the heck m8? You have some kind of problem? Yea. I draw. NO I'M NOT 5 ANYMORE!!! Little brats.
The heck m8? I thought you left... No seriously... go... serious...
ok bye m8. I'm serious.

User avatar
powershot
Posts: 1193
Joined: May 7th, 2011, 3:03 am
Location: Central America
Contact:

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by powershot »

I really do need help. It seems It can't find the file at all.
My new account is: Power_Pixel_Wannabe. Yea. Yea.... Why are you still reading this? What the heck m8? You have some kind of problem? Yea. I draw. NO I'M NOT 5 ANYMORE!!! Little brats.
The heck m8? I thought you left... No seriously... go... serious...
ok bye m8. I'm serious.

User avatar
Dunno
Posts: 773
Joined: January 17th, 2010, 4:06 pm
Location: Behind you

Re: Vulcan Campaign

Post by Dunno »

If you really want us to help, be more specific. Tell us in details what happens because "unspecified unit" not able to have "unspecified ability" in "unspecified circumstances" doesn't tell us much. And the error probably lies in a file different than _main.cfg. And it would be helpful if you post the whole error message, usually it says there which line is corrupted.
Oh, I'm sorry, did I break your concentration?

Post Reply