Count Kromire

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Velensk
Multiplayer Contributor
Posts: 3984
Joined: January 24th, 2007, 12:56 am

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Velensk » April 8th, 2009, 11:31 am

I don't know why the art isn't working, I spent an hour yesterday trying to fix the same problem for War of the Dragon. I'm pretty sure that it isn't a related problem, as I've gotten War of the Dragon to the point where it should be playable.

That error shouldn't show up unless for some reason either you don't have Era of Myths archived, or the directories supplied where incorrect.
"There are two kinds of old men in the world. The kind who didn't go to war and who say that they should have lived fast died young and left a handsome corpse and the old men who did go to war and who say that there is no such thing as a handsome corpse."

Pariah
Posts: 35
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 8:34 pm

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Pariah » April 8th, 2009, 4:15 pm

Am I the only one whose map I'll k went on strike? it hates me.. :( ill it :evil:

User avatar
Turuk
Sithslayer
Posts: 5283
Joined: February 28th, 2007, 8:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Turuk » April 8th, 2009, 4:17 pm

Pariah wrote:Am I the only one whose map I'll k went on strike? it hates me.. :( ill it :evil:
*Performs verbal surgery*
Pariah wrote:Am I the only one whose map went on strike? it hates me.. :( I'll kill it :evil:
So angry that he got his words all jumbled up. ;)


What do you mean that your map went on strike?
Mainline Maintainer: AOI, DM, NR, TB and THoT.
UMC Maintainer: Forward They Cried, A Few Logs, A Few More Logs, Start of the War, and Battle Against Time

Pariah
Posts: 35
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 8:34 pm

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Pariah » April 9th, 2009, 4:55 pm

>.<;;

I mean I got so mad I got my tabs mixed up and posted that in the wrong thread :oops:

Webster52402
Posts: 10
Joined: April 11th, 2009, 4:58 pm

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Webster52402 » April 11th, 2009, 5:01 pm

Ektheleon wrote:I was having this same problem, made the changes and now it says "Error while playing the game: game_error: unknown unit type 'EOM_Noble' "

Also, no graphics are showing up by the campaign name or the difficulty selections. Don't know if the two are connected.

I have EoM epsilon 4, CK 1.1.2, Wesnoth 1.6, and Mac OS X 10.5.5
Did you remember to change that opening line before {EOM_TO_CAMPAIGN}? Note that that changed, I didn't notice that for a while, and got the same error as you did. You need to change that line to {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/_main.cfg}.
Last edited by Webster52402 on April 11th, 2009, 6:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Turuk
Sithslayer
Posts: 5283
Joined: February 28th, 2007, 8:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Turuk » April 11th, 2009, 5:03 pm

Webster52402 wrote:You need to change that line to {@campaigns/Era_of_Magic/_main.cfg}.
Make sure it's Era_of_Myths, and not Magic. ;)
Mainline Maintainer: AOI, DM, NR, TB and THoT.
UMC Maintainer: Forward They Cried, A Few Logs, A Few More Logs, Start of the War, and Battle Against Time

User avatar
Dragonchampion
Posts: 758
Joined: November 6th, 2007, 7:46 pm
Location: North Carolina

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Dragonchampion » April 11th, 2009, 5:07 pm

I really enjoy this campaign myself, and I know half the people in school are also interested, what with the Twilight series being on everyone's mind. The thing that I noticed was the when I leveled up Kromire, he didn't have a unit pic. Why?
Ehhhh... don't mind me, I'm just the annoying little modder who gets on peoples nerves. I'll just lurk till Someone says my name. :P

Oh, and also Creator of The War Of Terrador

Webster52402
Posts: 10
Joined: April 11th, 2009, 4:58 pm

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Webster52402 » April 11th, 2009, 6:10 pm

Turuk wrote:
Webster52402 wrote:You need to change that line to {@campaigns/Era_of_Magic/_main.cfg}.
Make sure it's Era_of_Myths, and not Magic. ;)
*Facepalm* That's what I get for playing Era of Magic games all day. Though I would like to see Era of Magic campaigns. :D

User avatar
JW
Posts: 5046
Joined: November 10th, 2005, 7:06 am
Location: Chicago-ish, Illinois

Re: Count Kromire

Post by JW » April 11th, 2009, 10:04 pm

Webster52402 wrote:I would like to see Era of Magic campaigns. :D
You should probably post in era of magic threads instead of era of myths threads for that.

Also, I'll ask Espreon why {EOM_TO_CAMPAIGN} isn't working....

Ektheleon
Posts: 28
Joined: March 20th, 2009, 6:01 pm

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Ektheleon » April 13th, 2009, 10:30 pm

I don't see that line anywhere in there. Here's the text of my _main.cfg file

Code: Select all

[textdomain]
    name="wesnoth-Kromire"
    path="data/campaigns/Kromire/translations"
[/textdomain]

[campaign]
    #textdomain wesnoth-Kromire
    icon="../../Era_of_Myths/images/vampires/noble.png"
    name= _ "Count Kromire"
    define="EOM_Crow"
    first_scenario=Therian_Village
    difficulties=EASY,NORMAL,HARD
    difficulty_descriptions={MENU_IMG_TXT2 "../../Era_of_Myths/images/vampires/noble.png" _"Lord" _"(easiest)"} +
    ";*" + {MENU_IMG_TXT "../../Era_of_Myths/images/vampires/sire.png" _"Sire"} +
    ";" + {MENU_IMG_TXT2 "../../Era_of_Myths/images/vampires/methusalem.png" (_"Conquerer") _"(hardest)"}
    description= _ "You are the blood son of a vampire lord, however when the might of the celestial crusades comes knocking, and your father is slain, you flee your lands. However you intend to return, to restore the lands of Kromire to the Kromires, to avenge your father, and most importantly, to make sure that no celestial ever dares come into your mountains again." + "

YOU MUST HAVE THE ERA OF MYTHS INSTALLED TO PLAY THIS CAMPAIGN 

" + "(Version" + " Beta.1)"
    image="../../Era_of_Myths/images/vampires/noble.png"
[/campaign]

#ifdef EOM_Crow
#define ERA_OF_Myths
#enddef
#define EOM_CAMPAIGN
#enddef
[binary_path]
    path=data/campaigns/Kromire/
[/binary_path]

{@campaigns/Era_of_Myths.cfg}

[+units]
    {@campaigns/Kromire/units/}
[/units]

{@campaigns/Kromire/scenarios/utils/}
{@campaigns/Kromire/scenarios}
#endif
I don't know if it means anything, but none of the pictures it references are showing up either.

Velensk
Multiplayer Contributor
Posts: 3984
Joined: January 24th, 2007, 12:56 am

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Velensk » April 14th, 2009, 1:08 am

What we are saying is that you need to replace that section of the file (look back a page for fix).

The reason I have not fixed this, is that for some reason my computer keeps loading up an old version of the campaign, and as such I can't upload a fixed version.
"There are two kinds of old men in the world. The kind who didn't go to war and who say that they should have lived fast died young and left a handsome corpse and the old men who did go to war and who say that there is no such thing as a handsome corpse."

Angrenpaur
Posts: 5
Joined: April 15th, 2009, 12:12 am

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Angrenpaur » April 15th, 2009, 12:37 am

Ektheleon wrote:I was having this same problem, made the changes and now it says "Error while playing the game: game_error: unknown unit type 'EOM_Noble'

substitute "Noble" with "divine champion" when opening Prophets Blood

And if not mistaken, that's the fix I have

Code: Select all

{@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/_main.cfg}
{EOM_TO_CAMPAIGN}

[+units]
    {@campaigns/Kromire/units/}
[/units]

Ektheleon
Posts: 28
Joined: March 20th, 2009, 6:01 pm

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Ektheleon » April 15th, 2009, 9:53 pm

Further little kink: I made all the changes, and now it'll start on normal difficulty, but it gives the same error on easy.

rogo
Posts: 18
Joined: February 7th, 2009, 5:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Count Kromire

Post by rogo » April 28th, 2009, 1:32 pm

There is a typo in version 1.1.2 in the file scenarios/9Prophecy.cfg line 56:
"type=EOM_Divine Champion"
should read
"type=EOM_Divine_Champion"

Best regards

User avatar
JW
Posts: 5046
Joined: November 10th, 2005, 7:06 am
Location: Chicago-ish, Illinois

Re: Count Kromire

Post by JW » April 28th, 2009, 7:55 pm

Thank you for the reports. Count Kromire is being moved to UMC-dev svn for a while to help clean up these bugs. Hopefully they will be resolved shortly. :)

Post Reply