Count Kromire

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
Espreon
Developer
Posts: 630
Joined: June 9th, 2007, 4:08 am

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Espreon » April 4th, 2009, 2:01 pm

Pariah wrote:I just installed Count Kromire from inside the Wesnoth window on Windows XP SP3. Upon trying to launch (after selecting 'easy') I got this error window. Clicking 'okay' does nothing; I had to ctrl+alt+del out of it. I just installed Era of Myths this morning, also from inside Wesnoth
The fix:

Open <userdatadir>/data/campaigns/Kromire/_main.cfg

Replace:

Code: Select all

{@campaigns/Era_of_Myths.cfg}

[+units]
    {@campaigns/Kromire/units/}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/units/macros}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/units/movetypes}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/units/}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/factions/}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/images/}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/units/celestials}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/units/devlings}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/units/elementals}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/units/therians}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/units/vampires}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/units/wargs}
    {@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/units/windsong}
[/units]
with:

Code: Select all

{@campaigns/Era_of_Myths/_main.cfg}
{EOM_TO_CAMPAIGN}

[+units]
    {@campaigns/Kromire/units/}
[/units]

User avatar
Turuk
Sithslayer
Posts: 5283
Joined: February 28th, 2007, 8:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Turuk » April 4th, 2009, 2:04 pm

Pariah wrote: I got this error window. Clicking 'okay' does nothing; I had to ctrl+alt+del out of it.
Just so you know, you just have to click okay 3-4 times to get out of all the error windows.
Mainline Maintainer: AOI, DM, NR, TB and THoT.
UMC Maintainer: Forward They Cried, A Few Logs, A Few More Logs, Start of the War, and Battle Against Time

Pariah
Posts: 35
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 8:34 pm

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Pariah » April 4th, 2009, 6:49 pm

Thanks, Espreon! It seems to be working ; I just started a game right now

Velensk
Multiplayer Contributor
Posts: 3984
Joined: January 24th, 2007, 12:56 am

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Velensk » April 5th, 2009, 8:46 pm

That last one at least I have fixed, the version on the server should not suffer from it.

EDIT: Just got a friend to test it, and it's still not working despite me changing the code on my copy to match Esprons. I'll try to get this fixed sometime this week now that school should be taking less time.
"There are two kinds of old men in the world. The kind who didn't go to war and who say that they should have lived fast died young and left a handsome corpse and the old men who did go to war and who say that there is no such thing as a handsome corpse."

User avatar
Espreon
Developer
Posts: 630
Joined: June 9th, 2007, 4:08 am

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Espreon » April 6th, 2009, 3:40 am

Velensk wrote:That last one at least I have fixed, the version on the server should not suffer from it.

EDIT: Just got a friend to test it, and it's still not working despite me changing the code on my copy to match Esprons. I'll try to get this fixed sometime this week now that school should be taking less time.
Are you using the latest version of the EoM? Because the code I posted only works with Epsilon 3 and above.

Velensk
Multiplayer Contributor
Posts: 3984
Joined: January 24th, 2007, 12:56 am

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Velensk » April 6th, 2009, 11:04 am

I don't know, I'd have to ask aforsaid friend. I'll report back when I know.
"There are two kinds of old men in the world. The kind who didn't go to war and who say that they should have lived fast died young and left a handsome corpse and the old men who did go to war and who say that there is no such thing as a handsome corpse."

User avatar
Turuk
Sithslayer
Posts: 5283
Joined: February 28th, 2007, 8:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Turuk » April 6th, 2009, 12:08 pm

What about changing this line in the _main.cfg to the proper spelling:

{@campaigns/Krwmire/scenarios/utils/}


Changing what Espreon posted and fixing the above will make the campaign work.
Mainline Maintainer: AOI, DM, NR, TB and THoT.
UMC Maintainer: Forward They Cried, A Few Logs, A Few More Logs, Start of the War, and Battle Against Time

Velensk
Multiplayer Contributor
Posts: 3984
Joined: January 24th, 2007, 12:56 am

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Velensk » April 7th, 2009, 11:32 am

We tested it again, with the specified changes, however it still did not work.

EDIT: I've got a question, where is the user_data folder on the windows computers?
"There are two kinds of old men in the world. The kind who didn't go to war and who say that they should have lived fast died young and left a handsome corpse and the old men who did go to war and who say that there is no such thing as a handsome corpse."

User avatar
Turuk
Sithslayer
Posts: 5283
Joined: February 28th, 2007, 8:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Turuk » April 7th, 2009, 1:04 pm

Velensk wrote:We tested it again, with the specified changes, however it still did not work.
Well, why would it work for me then and not for you? I only changed what Espreon put and then fixed the spelling error I noted in the _main.cfg as well and the campaign starts up fine in 1.6.
Mainline Maintainer: AOI, DM, NR, TB and THoT.
UMC Maintainer: Forward They Cried, A Few Logs, A Few More Logs, Start of the War, and Battle Against Time

Pariah
Posts: 35
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 8:34 pm

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Pariah » April 7th, 2009, 2:13 pm

I followed espereon's instructions only, and it works fine

*path to wesnoth directory*/userdata

it's in the top wesnoth directory. C:/Program Files/Battle for Wesnoth */userdata

catwhowalksbyhimself
Posts: 411
Joined: January 23rd, 2006, 8:28 am

Re: Count Kromire

Post by catwhowalksbyhimself » April 7th, 2009, 4:59 pm

The changes worked perfectly for me. Just be careful not to accidently change something else.

User avatar
Turuk
Sithslayer
Posts: 5283
Joined: February 28th, 2007, 8:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Turuk » April 7th, 2009, 6:11 pm

Pariah wrote:I followed espereon's instructions only, and it works fine
Right, but you might find what is in the scenarios/utils folder particularly useful for your campaign. ;)
Mainline Maintainer: AOI, DM, NR, TB and THoT.
UMC Maintainer: Forward They Cried, A Few Logs, A Few More Logs, Start of the War, and Battle Against Time

Pariah
Posts: 35
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 8:34 pm

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Pariah » April 7th, 2009, 10:22 pm

*fixes spelling and waits to see what changes*

User avatar
Turuk
Sithslayer
Posts: 5283
Joined: February 28th, 2007, 8:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Turuk » April 7th, 2009, 10:52 pm

Pariah wrote:*fixes spelling and waits to see what changes*
I doubt you will find the changes affected by the spelling visible, but the improper spelling might have meant that you got visible errors.
Mainline Maintainer: AOI, DM, NR, TB and THoT.
UMC Maintainer: Forward They Cried, A Few Logs, A Few More Logs, Start of the War, and Battle Against Time

Ektheleon
Posts: 28
Joined: March 20th, 2009, 6:01 pm

Re: Count Kromire

Post by Ektheleon » April 8th, 2009, 3:45 am

I was having this same problem, made the changes and now it says "Error while playing the game: game_error: unknown unit type 'EOM_Noble' "

Also, no graphics are showing up by the campaign name or the difficulty selections. Don't know if the two are connected.

I have EoM epsilon 4, CK 1.1.2, Wesnoth 1.6, and Mac OS X 10.5.5

Post Reply