New - Fargoths Bow

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Nyimen

New - Fargoths Bow

Post by Nyimen »

Hullo... :D

Well I've been playing Wesnoth on and off for about 2 years now, probably not that long to veterans but its ok i suppose, I have just found the campaign generator/utility/helper thing called CampGen and decided to setup a little campaign of my own so that I could see how it all works. :shock:

Hopefully attached you will find the file containing the campaign I made and here is the campaign picture I made using google/paint/wesnoth(units).

Anywho thats about it for the introduction now for a bit of what I hope to do and the story line, I'll post that once I know what I'm gonna do. :?:

Just for now if anyone could post some hopefully constructive criticism here it would be a big help, especially I would like to make a Unit specifically for one of my heros not just use a 'Elvish Lady' which is really bad, sorry.

P.S. If the file doesnt work at all it probably because the director structure is kind odd, but I dont know until someone tries. :?

Edit: Old picture > New picture
Attachments
FBArc.zip
Fargoths Bow - Hope it works
(517.33 KiB) Downloaded 250 times
Last edited by Nyimen on July 11th, 2007, 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"When did I realise I was God? It was when I was praying and I realised I was speaking to myself"

Fargoths Bow Creator/Maintainer
turin
Lord of the East

Post by turin »

Where did you get the painting of the elf holding the bow? It might not be legal to use it, if it's not GPL'd...
For I am Turin Turambar - Master of Doom, by doom mastered. On permanent Wesbreak. Will not respond to private messages. Sorry!
And I hate stupid people.
The World of Orbivm
zookeeper
WML Wizard

Post by zookeeper »

Get rid of that picture as you didn't make it.
Nyimen

Post by Nyimen »