Gimp issue?

Discuss and coordinate development of mainline and user-made content translations.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
Antro
Translator
Posts: 21
Joined: February 11th, 2009, 3:53 pm

Gimp issue?

Post by Antro »

Hi friends,

correcting some typo in one italian localized map (eastern invasion) I found that running the wesnoth-map-localization.scm script in new gimp release gimp 2.10.10 gave different ( and incorrect... ) results than gimp 2.8.22


It seems an issue with the black labels

Anyone experimenting the same issue?

User avatar
gaojicainiao
Posts: 58
Joined: August 11th, 2018, 10:46 am
Location: 中华人民共和国(The People's Republic of China)
Contact:

Re: Gimp issue?

Post by gaojicainiao »

I met the same problem, so I use GIMP 2.8.14 to work on map localization.
The script is old (five years ago). So it's better to use old GIMP.
May not active recently.

User avatar
josteph
Developer
Posts: 741
Joined: August 19th, 2017, 6:58 pm

Re: Gimp issue?

Post by josteph »

The script should be fixed to work with current gimp releases. If it can support old gimp releases at the same time, even better. But it's not practical to have a script that requires a specific old version of a tool to work.

User avatar
gaojicainiao
Posts: 58
Joined: August 11th, 2018, 10:46 am
Location: 中华人民共和国(The People's Republic of China)
Contact:

Re: Gimp issue?

Post by gaojicainiao »

May not active recently.

Post Reply