Gimp issue?

Discuss and coordinate development of mainline and user-made content translations.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
Antro
Translator
Posts: 21
Joined: February 11th, 2009, 3:53 pm

Gimp issue?

Post by Antro »

Hi friends,

correcting some typo in one italian localized map (eastern invasion) I found that running the wesnoth-map-localization.scm script in new gimp release gimp 2.10.10 gave different ( and incorrect... ) results than gimp 2.8.22


It seems an issue with the black labels

Anyone experimenting the same issue?
User avatar
gaojicainiao
Posts: 66
Joined: August 11th, 2018, 10:46 am
Location: 中华人民共和国(The People's Republic of China)
Contact:

Re: Gimp issue?

Post by gaojicainiao »

I met the same problem, so I use GIMP 2.8.14 to work on map localization.
The script is old (five years ago). So it's better to use old GIMP.
Offline for a long time.
User avatar
josteph
Developer
Posts: 741
Joined: August 19th, 2017, 6:58 pm

Re: Gimp issue?

Post by josteph »

The script should be fixed to work with current gimp releases. If it can support old gimp releases at the same time, even better. But it's not practical to have a script that requires a specific old version of a tool to work.
User avatar
gaojicainiao
Posts: 66
Joined: August 11th, 2018, 10:46 am
Location: 中华人民共和国(The People's Republic of China)
Contact:

Re: Gimp issue?

Post by gaojicainiao »

Offline for a long time.
Post Reply