Translating unit names

Discuss and coordinate development of mainline and user-made content translations.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Mountain_King
Translator
Posts: 569
Joined: May 31st, 2010, 7:54 pm

Translating unit names

Post by Mountain_King »

What exactly should you do with all these unit names for the Markov generator when the language you're translating into (Irish) uses primarily Roman letters? Should I leave them as-is? Or should I change the spellings?

Thanks for the help.

Best Regards,
Mountain_King
Projects: Ice Age Fun, Japhel's Journey (same link), Shameless Crossover Excuse (Maintainer), and Age of Dinosaurs!
Is cothabhálach an aistriúcháin Gaeilge mé.
EXTERMINATE!!!!
User avatar
Espreon
Developer
Posts: 630
Joined: June 9th, 2007, 4:08 am

Re: Translating unit names

Post by Espreon »

Just keep them the way they are.
User avatar
Mountain_King
Translator
Posts: 569
Joined: May 31st, 2010, 7:54 pm

Re: Translating unit names

Post by Mountain_King »

Phew! So I don't have to go through every single name? Nice. 8) Thanks for the help.
Projects: Ice Age Fun, Japhel's Journey (same link), Shameless Crossover Excuse (Maintainer), and Age of Dinosaurs!
Is cothabhálach an aistriúcháin Gaeilge mé.
EXTERMINATE!!!!
Post Reply