Donating to Battle for Wesnoth

General feedback and discussion of the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

DerrendeJong

Donating to Battle for Wesnoth

Post by DerrendeJong »

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the forum, however, I've been playing for about 10 years now. I'd like to donate in € to the game. Is there a donation possibility to keep funding the project we all have loved for such a long time already?

Kind regards,

Derren de Jong
ForestDragon

Re: Donating to Battle for Wesnoth

Post by ForestDragon »

hmmm... the thing is, the bfw is not a single person/company project, it's an open source community one, that means most of the work is done by volunteers, so you see where i am pointing at.
My active add-ons: The Great Steppe Era,XP Bank,Alliances Mod,Pestilence,GSE+EoMa,Ogre Crusaders,Battle Royale,EoMaifier,Steppeifier,Hardcoreifier
My inactive add-ons (1.12): Tale of Alan, The Golden Age
Co-creator of Era of Magic
Yomar

Post by Yomar »

This Wesnoth fanpage has a donation section, the ppl there made a lot of projects for BFW.
You can make donations trough Paypal.

http://wif.altervista.org/

Scroll all the way down and you will see an Icon whit a man putting money in a pot. (Money box, piggy bank or whatever you want to call it).
Beheld the origins of BFW.
Max G on WIF
Rank 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Flameslash

Post by Flameslash »

ForestDragon wrote:hmmm... the thing is, the bfw is not a single person/company project, it's an open source community one, that means most of the work is done by volunteers, so you see where i am pointing at.
It's not all volunteer work. I think one of the portrait artists is paid?
Aldarisvet
Translator

Post by Aldarisvet »

Flameslash wrote:
ForestDragon wrote:hmmm... the thing is, the bfw is not a single person/company project, it's an open source community one, that means most of the work is done by volunteers, so you see where i am pointing at.
It's not all volunteer work. I think one of the portrait artists is paid?