Menu and Actions buttons don't work

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
RaustBD
Posts: 262
Joined: May 29th, 2010, 8:11 pm

Menu and Actions buttons don't work

Post by RaustBD » December 22nd, 2013, 7:47 pm

Mac OSX, Wesnoth version 1.11.7.

When I'm in a battle, clicking on the buttons at the top left corner of the screen, menu and actions, does nothing. The menu doesn't pop up. the click sound effect happens, but there's absolutely no sign that the menu has been selected.

Raijer
Posts: 425
Joined: April 25th, 2013, 9:00 pm

Re: Menu and Actions buttons don't work

Post by Raijer » December 22nd, 2013, 8:43 pm

It works for me on 10.5.8, but anyway:
Any precisions ? Which version of Mac OS X? Which battle ? At least a little more context. I don't think anyone can help you with only that much informations.
I am the master of my fate:
I am the captain of my soul.

William Ernest Henley

RaustBD
Posts: 262
Joined: May 29th, 2010, 8:11 pm

Re: Menu and Actions buttons don't work

Post by RaustBD » December 22nd, 2013, 8:54 pm

Raijer wrote:It works for me on 10.5.8, but anyway:
Any precisions ? Which version of Mac OS X? Which battle ? At least a little more context. I don't think anyone can help you with only that much informations.
Mac OS 10.6.8

And this applies to all battles. Actually now that I've checked though, it does work an average of 1 out of 10 times, and it seems to be totally random when it works and when it doesn't.

AI
Developer
Posts: 2394
Joined: January 31st, 2008, 8:38 pm

Re: Menu and Actions buttons don't work

Post by AI » December 23rd, 2013, 2:22 am

On 1.11.7-514-g9f9a7b9 on debian I can use the menus just fine during combat.

RaustBD
Posts: 262
Joined: May 29th, 2010, 8:11 pm

Re: Menu and Actions buttons don't work

Post by RaustBD » January 13th, 2014, 4:39 am

It seems to be a length-of-clicking issue. When I use my laptop trackpad's "tap to click" function it only works like once every 10 or so times, but when I click with the press-click version it seems to work. the problem is that that function has kinda been deteriorating lately so I've been relying on tap-clicking.

Post Reply