Cltr+alt+r (Repeat Recruit)

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
cordeirooo
Posts: 11
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 9:47 pm

Cltr+alt+r (Repeat Recruit)

Post by cordeirooo »

- Using Ubuntu 11.10
- Wesnoth version 1.10

I am unable to repeat the last recruiting option.
I've already tried different combinations but still unable to do it.


(sorry about the other thread, I wasn't paying attention :()

User avatar
Iris
Site Administrator
Posts: 6614
Joined: November 14th, 2006, 5:54 pm
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Cltr+alt+r (Repeat Recruit)

Post by Iris »

Well, in the other topic the original poster said it worked if you assigned a different sequence for the Repeat Recruit action in Preferences → General → Hotkeys.

I suspect your window manager captures Ctrl+Alt sequences or Ctrl+Alt+r in particular, not giving Wesnoth a chance to receive it. I personally use Ctrl+shift+r (equivalent to Ctrl+R, and yes, hotkey sequences are case-sensitive here) out of habit.
Author of the unofficial UtBS sequels Invasion from the Unknown and After the Storm.

cordeirooo
Posts: 11
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 9:47 pm

Re: Cltr+alt+r (Repeat Recruit)

Post by cordeirooo »

Yeah, turns out I'm stupid.
The other combinations I tried were already assigned as hotkeys to a dock.

I'm using Ctrl+R now.

Thanks!

Jozrael
Posts: 1034
Joined: June 2nd, 2006, 1:39 pm
Location: NJ, USA.

Re: Cltr+alt+r (Repeat Recruit)

Post by Jozrael »

I also use CTRL+R. If I press CTRL+ALT+r in a hotkey assign, it shows up as CTRL+ALT+`. I don't know of an existing hotkey it serves as either.

Max
Posts: 1449
Joined: April 13th, 2008, 12:41 am

Re: Cltr+alt+r (Repeat Recruit)

Post by Max »

might be related to this bug:
http://gna.org/bugs/?15567

Jozrael
Posts: 1034
Joined: June 2nd, 2006, 1:39 pm
Location: NJ, USA.

Re: Cltr+alt+r (Repeat Recruit)

Post by Jozrael »

Hm. CTRL+ALT+any letter for me yields CTRL+ALT+`. If that helps.

As a note: this has happened to me since ~2006 on about 5 different computers, from Windows XP to Windows 7. Just never seemed like a big deal to just change the hotkey, I guess I should've mentioned it earlier xD

Post Reply