fullscreen

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
gandalf
Posts: 157
Joined: August 24th, 2003, 4:15 pm
Location: Sweden

fullscreen

Post by gandalf »

Hello. Runnig version 0.4, great game! But I can't get it to be non-full screen. I see that there is an window/fullscreen option, but it has no effect, still fullscreen.

fmunoz
Founding Artist
Posts: 1469
Joined: August 17th, 2003, 10:04 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by fmunoz »

Run
wesnoth -windowed

If you are using windows just create a shorcut to the game and edit it to put the parameter inside.

Dave
Founding Developer
Posts: 7071
Joined: August 17th, 2003, 5:07 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Post by Dave »

Your window manager has to be set to 16 bits per pixel to run it in windowed mode. I want to make this more clear by displaying a message, but haven't yet.

David

gandalf
Posts: 157
Joined: August 24th, 2003, 4:15 pm
Location: Sweden

Post by gandalf »

Dave wrote:Your window manager has to be set to 16 bits per pixel to run it in windowed mode. I want to make this more clear by displaying a message, but haven't yet.
It worked fine with the -windowed option. What is this with 16 bits? A lower limit? I run with 32 or 24 bits.

Dave
Founding Developer
Posts: 7071
Joined: August 17th, 2003, 5:07 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Post by Dave »

Oops, that was actually a bug that caused it to unnecessarily fail on some display settings that have > 16bpp. I have got a fix for it, and when the next devel version comes out, you should be able to switch in game.

David

Post Reply