Cannot connect online v1.3.18

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
userfree
Posts: 2
Joined: February 21st, 2008, 11:21 pm

Cannot connect online v1.3.18

Post by userfree »

everytime i try to connect to the official server, connections stay at 0% then after prolly 3-5 minutes a pop up would appear and say "Connection has timed out"

cant seem to figure it out.. i have a good internet connection (broadband) and ive searched the forums... but i found nil

help!

pls? :?
ulissesroc
Posts: 70
Joined: December 28th, 2007, 12:02 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Post by ulissesroc »

It would at least be useful if you tell the world which os you are using, and some more info..
userfree
Posts: 2
Joined: February 21st, 2008, 11:21 pm

Post by userfree »

windows vista home premium..

no problems as of late.

just cant connect online. nothing more other than that.
whatnoth
Posts: 21
Joined: December 11th, 2006, 1:43 pm

Post by whatnoth »

i cannot reach the alternate server either using xp, and neither can my friend also running xp.
User avatar
scienceguy8
Posts: 226
Joined: June 27th, 2007, 2:54 pm
Location: Middle of Nowhere, U.S.A.
Contact:

Post by scienceguy8 »

I also cannot connect to the 1.3.18 official server. My connection also times out after a minute or two.

Running:
Mac OS 10.4.11
"You can't kill an unarmed, upside down man!"
Dr. Rodney McKay
Stargate Atlantis
Runner

Gilberti Industries
scienceguy8
Proud Member of the Marching Salukis
CragHack
Posts: 20
Joined: March 3rd, 2007, 9:34 pm

Post by CragHack »

Got the same error.

WindowsXP
ulissesroc
Posts: 70
Joined: December 28th, 2007, 12:02 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Post by ulissesroc »

Maybe the server is experiencing some problems, I don't know.

Connecting to addons or multiplayer works with me, mac os 10.5.2, wesnoth 1.3.18
User avatar
Aethaeryn
Translator
Posts: 1553
Joined: September 15th, 2007, 10:21 pm
Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Post by Aethaeryn »

The server is being overloaded, I can connect but after many tries. It is a server problem, not the client problem, to the best of my knowledge. (But the server is still up, and there are still games played on it.)
Aethaeryn (User Page)
Wiki Moderator (wiki)
Latin Translator [wiki=Latin Translation](wiki)[/wiki]
Maintainer of Thunderstone Era (wiki) and Aethaeryn's Maps [wiki=Aethaeryn's Maps](wiki)[/wiki]
enclave
Posts: 936
Joined: December 15th, 2007, 8:52 am

Post by enclave »

had same problem

Windows XP

EDIT: same problem all the time.. and even if i get to play, i can disconnect any time.
Last edited by enclave on February 24th, 2008, 10:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
suvorov
Posts: 90
Joined: July 30th, 2006, 11:35 pm
Location: Outer Siberia

Post by suvorov »

me also, same problem windows xp, latest problem on 2/24/08 ussually after 20-30 minutes of incessant trying i finally manage to get on. I understand it's a server problem and also that scenarios and games are much larger now that they used to be...
It is good that war is terrible, lest we grow too fond.

-Robert E. Lee
User avatar
governor
Posts: 267
Joined: December 8th, 2006, 12:32 am

Post by governor »

suvorov wrote:me also, same problem windows xp, latest problem on 2/24/08 ussually after 20-30 minutes of incessant trying i finally manage to get on.
Identical problem here.
Post Reply