Black screen

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
kungfupigeon
Posts: 6
Joined: June 16th, 2005, 2:35 am

Black screen

Post by kungfupigeon »

Recently started using a dual monitor system. When i try to open game (1.0.2) the screen stays black, no graphics appear, hear music though.

Dual monitor settings cause game not to work?
kungfupigeon
Posts: 6
Joined: June 16th, 2005, 2:35 am

Post by kungfupigeon »

my resolution is 1280x1024
ILikeProgramming
Posts: 837
Joined: April 14th, 2005, 4:17 am

Post by ILikeProgramming »

Did you try waiting? It's probably something with loading the game.

Also, did you put in any of your own WML?
scott
Posts: 5242
Joined: May 12th, 2004, 12:35 am
Location: Alexandria, VA

Post by scott »

What if you start in windowed mode?
Hope springs eternal.
Wesnoth acronym guide.
kungfupigeon
Posts: 6
Joined: June 16th, 2005, 2:35 am

Post by kungfupigeon »

can't force it to window mode using -window any other ways?

EDIT:

i didn't muck around with wml, waited it to load, still same thing. It worked before on single monitor.
Soliton
Site Administrator
Posts: 1645
Joined: April 5th, 2005, 3:25 pm
Location: #wesnoth-mp

Post by Soliton »

kungfupigeon wrote:can't force it to window mode using -window any other ways?
It is -w or --windowed. If you got that parameter from some documentation please tell where from and it can be corrected.
"If gameplay requires it, they can be made to live on Venus." -- scott
Post Reply