Crash after Unit upgraded

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
vynaldo
Posts: 9
Joined: September 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Crash after Unit upgraded

Post by vynaldo »

Hello,

I'm not sure what version I'm using (I just d/l'd setup.exe from the files directory- how can you tell?) but I've had on a number of occasions and on different computers Wesnoth crash just after the little fade sequence when a unit gets upgraded. It doesn't always happen and once it didn't die altogether but dropped me back to the main menu.

I am running the Windows version.

Stephen.

Dave
Founding Developer
Posts: 7071
Joined: August 17th, 2003, 5:07 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Post by Dave »

hi Stephen,

Is there a specific unit that you are upgrading when this happens? Which scenario is it on?

IIRC there is a problem with upgrading thieves (or maybe rogues) in that version.

David

vynaldo
Posts: 9
Joined: September 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by vynaldo »

Sorry I don't have any more specific info... It is not particular to a single unit(s)... Reloading and doing it again often fixes the problem so it doesn't seem to be very repeatable...

Don't worry about it too much I thought I'd just post to let you know and maybe see if anyone else has had the same prob.

Dave
Founding Developer
Posts: 7071
Joined: August 17th, 2003, 5:07 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Post by Dave »

Would it be possible to run it from the command prompt in Windows and examine the console output?

David

Post Reply