Planning a Khalifate campaign

For writers working on documentation, story prose, announcements, and all kinds of Wesnoth text.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Captain_Wrathbow

Planning a Khalifate campaign

Post by Captain_Wrathbow »

Y'know those threads that pop up where someone says "I have an idea for a campaign, can someone do the coding for me?" Well, this thread is basically one of those, but reversed. I'm currently one of four users working on the Wesnoth Forum Era, but since it's summer now, I'm finding that I have a lot of time on my hands and I'd like to start another project.
I am a capable WML coder, however I'm awful at plot design, writing dialogue, etc. So I'm interested in partnering with a writer who has a good idea for a campaign. Let this thread not be mistaken as "Tell me your dumb campaign idea and I'll make it for you and do all the coding!" I'm looking for someone with a really good idea that's worth my time and effort. And I'm not just looking for idea donations; I would like to have someone who's willing to be the writer for all the dialog, story sections, and all plot-related stuff.

And I'll do all the coding.

So, in the past, the Wesnoth community has never been short on ideas... I hope there are some good ones out there now.

And I'm sure that the Wesnoth community is mature enough that I don't need to say this, but I'll say it anyway, just as a disclaimer: please don't be offended if I don't pick your idea...

EDIT1: Changed topic name.
EDIT2: Same.
EDIT3: Again.
Last edited by Captain_Wrathbow on June 24th, 2011, 3:05 pm, edited 3 times in total.
boru

Re: Looking for a writer to partner with in creating a campa

Post by boru »

For awhile now I've been kicking around the idea of the Lich-Lords, and the war they lost before they sailed for the Green Isle. It must have been a pretty big war.