Walking Dead - Useless?

Share and discuss strategies for playing the game, and get help and tips from other players.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Beamer

Walking Dead - Useless?

Post by Beamer »

Firstly I'm pretty new to this game so I apologise if this point is a stupid one, but I've been playing Undead a bit and I've come to the conclusion that Walking Dead are useless and should never be recruited. They get cut to pieces by pretty much any other unit, are swear in packs, don't have high movement/HP/attack and although they only cost 5 gold it's 5 gold you were better keeping for yourself.
Thoughts?
Ranger M
Art Contributor

Post by Ranger M »

they can be VERY ANNOYING. imagine this, you have an elvish champion, and then a walking corpse attacks, you kill it, but it get replaced by another, and then another when you kill that one, and then another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another, and another.

Untill eventually your elvish champion dies, then how do you feel?

ps:
Beamer wrote: are swear in packs
you swore, on the forums, In Noyga's absence I will do the patronising speech.

hu hum,

"HOW DARE YOU YOU NAUGHT LITTLE CHILD, UP TO YOUR ROOM NOW, AND NO WESNOTH FOR A WEEK, honestly the youth these days. Sometimes they make me so angry."(says the fourteen year old)
JW

Post by JW »

Walking Corpses cost 6 gold.
Beamer

Post by Beamer »