The Quixotic Kings art, Penguins and more!

Make art for user-made content.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
The_Quixotic_King

The Quixotic Kings art, Penguins and more!

Post by The_Quixotic_King »

Greetings everybody,
I am new to making units and coding for wesnoth, and I thought it'd be good to get some feedback on my art, so i'll be posting it all here.
My first project with drawing art has been a arctic faction, mostly consisting of penguins. But also with Polar bears, Seals, Walrus's and Puffins.
This is a standalone faction for a campaign, which is just a bit of zany nonsense.

Here is the first Sprite i made, the Puffin, He was based off of a Ruffian, he'll probably be updated to match the look of the penguins more later.
my_first_art.png
my_first_art.png (2.56 KiB) Viewed 5877 times
The second was this here Penguin soldier, his sprite, and gameplay are near equivalents to that of the Spearman. lvl 1
penguin_s.png
penguin_s.png (1.96 KiB) Viewed 5877 times
The penguin faction has a level 1 leader and two level 0 penguins, a ranged and melee penguin. the lvl 1 leader is the Penguin Bannerbearer, based off of the Penguin soldier.
penguin_banner.png
penguin_banner.png (2.54 KiB) Viewed 5877 times
And then the Penguin Peasant, lvl 0
penguin_p.png
penguin_p.png (1.56 KiB) Viewed 5877 times
I have had troubles shading with the team color and the peasant is a perfect example, i just can't get it to appear nice, especially when the color is changed to red.

The lvl0 penguin crossbowman on the otherhand i'm quite proud of
Penguin_C.png
Penguin_C.png (2.23 KiB) Viewed 5877 times
The penguins also have a steadfast unit, the Galvanized Penguin, this unit came out very well.
galvanized_pen.png
galvanized_pen.png (1.64 KiB) Viewed 5877 times
Now i have made 2 Lvl 2 units, one i am very happy with, the other not so much.
I'll post them in a seperate post.