Make art for user-made content.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
tooitalian

Help requested

Post by tooitalian »

Greetings to you all

I understand how busy you all are on your own projects and your busy daily lives. That being said, if anyone has an opportunity to help contribute to a project of mine, I would be indescribably grateful. I am no artist, I have not the tools or the talent to draw. A lot of the artwork has already been done by various artists a while back. The project is the original Dark Elves.

I have redone the campaign and rebalanced the units, but as I said before, I am no artist. Please, please help me with this. I love to write, but drawing is something that I have never been able to do. I would love to see these completed and have an enjoyable campaign.
Alternatic

Re: Help requested

Post by Alternatic »

Hello and welcome to the forums!

You should specify what you need. Do you mean like recreating the whole fraction or just adding or redoing few sprites? If you need just a little there is much higher chance that someone(including me) will try to do it. But if you want someone to make something as complex as making a whole new fraction, well, than I seriously doubt that someone will do it :wink: .
All mistakes included in the message above are intentional.
You can buy a version without mistakes for 5$ each.
tooitalian

Post by tooitalian »

No, I do not want the whole faction recreated, I only need a few sprites, a retouch on a couple of sprites. Animations would also be sweet but I don't want to ask for too much, so far only the Fighter, Hunter, and Lizard Rider have some animations. Attached is the artwork that I currently have, what I would like to see done is:

Captain and Marshal: Remove the sword and holding the sword-staff with both hands, and the sword staff looking more like a sword staff than a curved spear.