Rapture's Art

Make art for user-made content.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
Rapture

Rapture's Art

Post by Rapture »

Everyone's Art work here is fantastic! I'm an artist myself and I specialize in drawing still life but
most of all anime and I would love to contribute some of my drawings here for you guys, also I
would like to start working on wesnoth artwork and submit it in due course, I recently played as
the drakes on the wesnoth game and I would be thrilled to improve them.
- Rapture -
Frogger5

Re: Rapture's Art

Post by Frogger5 »

Welcome to the forums! :D Always good to have another artist around here. Perhaps you'd like to upload some of your work for us to see?
My spritework can be seen here.

Want to play Roll 2 Dodge, or even start your own game?http://rolltododge.freeforums.org/index.php We need you!
Reepurr

Post by Reepurr »

Frogger5 wrote:Welcome to the forums! :D Always good to have another artist around here. Perhaps you'd like to upload some of your work for us to see?
Hear hear!

Unfortunately, Wesnoth might be a bit of an artistic culture shock to you...we have portraits that are much more realistic than anime, and unit sprites that are made out of raw pixels. Be great if you can do that too though :)
"What do you mean, "a dwarvish dragonguard with marksman is overpowered"?"

Story of a Drake Outcast | The Nonsense Era
Played HttT-Underground Channels? Thought it was rubbish? Help us develop it here!
Moderator Emeritus

Post by 8680 »

Reepurr wrote:Unfortunately, Wesnoth might be a bit of an artistic culture shock to you...we have portraits that are much more realistic than anime, ...
Rapture, bear in mind this only applies to mainline. Unless your work's truly horrible (or in black and white), I'm sure some [acronym=User Made/Maintained Content, i.e. add-ons]UMC[/acronym] author(s) would be glad to use it. They always want more art.
Rapture