Some drawings

Make art for user-made content.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
verdiereric

Some drawings

Post by verdiereric »

First,excuses for my bad english. I'm french. I apologize. I've drawn some illustrations for Spectre of Fire. I don't know where to post them so... I post them here. Thanks and be free to use them.
Attachments
Outriding the Outriders  640.jpg
mage 640.jpg
guerriers 640.jpg
Closing The Gates 640.jpg
cavalier noir 640.jpg
Last edited by verdiereric on December 15th, 2010, 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
verdiereric

Re: Drawings for Spectre of Fire

Post by verdiereric »

and the followings
Attachments
The Dragon  640.jpg
Searching for the Runecrafter 640.jpg
Crendgrim
Moderator Emeritus

Post by Crendgrim »

Well... I'm not really an artist, but here is what I think about it:

The halo effects at "mage" and "guerries" (especially at the guerries) doesn't look really well to me.
The dwarfs are looking kind of funny :D
In the last picture the horseman doesn't really fit the rest of the picture.
Except of that I think your work is not very bad ;) But you should better wait for an artist's comment...

Crend
UMC Story Images — Story images for your campaign!
johndh

Post by johndh »

Crendgrim wrote: The halo effects at "mage" and "guerries" (especially at the guerries) doesn't look really well to me.
Lens flare is a modern thing, as it's only the effect of an actual camera lens when hit by a strong light. Any scene in Wesnoth wouldn't be viewed with a camera, but rather with the naked eye.
It's spelled "definitely", not "definately". "Defiantly" is a different word entirely.
Reepurr

Post by Reepurr »

*peanut gallery artist*

These are probably too cartoony for Wesnoth compared with the current mainline portraits.
"What do you mean, "a dwarvish dragonguard with marksman is overpowered"?"

Story of a Drake Outcast | The Nonsense Era