Teleport Units

The place to post your WML questions and answers.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
  • Please use [code] BBCode tags in your posts for embedding WML snippets.
  • To keep your code readable so that others can easily help you, make sure to indent it following our conventions.
Post Reply
User avatar
LordAwsomeness
Posts: 198
Joined: August 12th, 2013, 2:20 pm
Location: U.S.A.

Teleport Units

Post by LordAwsomeness »

Hello! I am currently trying to figure out what code I will need to make units teleport from anywhere on the map to another location without having to be in a specific location. My goal is to be able to have all of the units from sides 1-4 to be able to teleport to a new location together at the same time once a certain event is triggered.
- Been playing Wesnoth since 2004 and the 1.0.x versions.
- Creator of Undead Invasion MP Scenario Pack.
- Creator of Valeria MP Adventure
- Creator of LA_RPG ERA
User avatar
Ravana
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2452
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 12:49 am
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: Teleport Units

Post by Ravana »

Store the units, and unstore them in different place.
User avatar
LordAwsomeness
Posts: 198
Joined: August 12th, 2013, 2:20 pm
Location: U.S.A.

Re: Teleport Units

Post by LordAwsomeness »

so do it using a foreach? since im trying to do it for all of the units?
- Been playing Wesnoth since 2004 and the 1.0.x versions.
- Creator of Undead Invasion MP Scenario Pack.
- Creator of Valeria MP Adventure
- Creator of LA_RPG ERA
User avatar
Ravana
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2452
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 12:49 am
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: Teleport Units

Post by Ravana »

Yes.
Post Reply