Castle wall stacking error in 1.6. H2 fix?

The place to post your WML questions and answers.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
  • Please use [code] BBCode tags in your posts for embedding WML snippets.
  • To keep your code readable so that others can easily help you, make sure to indent it following our conventions.
Post Reply
Tet
Posts: 391
Joined: February 18th, 2009, 5:11 am

Castle wall stacking error in 1.6. H2 fix?

Post by Tet »

The stacking of castlewalls is different from column to column on the map. One tile column produces a mistake when an oversized uinit is in the castle the other column produces the mistake if the oversized unit is behind the castle. I show you to examples from the same ingame screen shot. It is a resized drake in one of my temple style castles. I enlarged the screenshots by hitting the +-button to maximum ingame.

Where can the stacking of castle wall be manipulated? Is it allready done in higher versions of Wesnoth?
Attachments
drake-not-so-good.png
drake-good.png
My Temple Project: http://forums.wesnoth.org/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=29800
This is "must-play" campaign! Don´t read the thread, unless you need help. http://forums.wesnoth.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=31895

User avatar
Sapient
Inactive Developer
Posts: 4453
Joined: November 26th, 2005, 7:41 am
Contact:

Re: Castle wall stacking error in 1.6. H2 fix?

Post by Sapient »

Units that exceed the hex are not supported in older Wesnoth versions. You will find more glitches than just that one. To answer your specific question, though, I don't know.
http://www.wesnoth.org/wiki/User:Sapient... "Looks like your skills saved us again. Uh, well at least, they saved Soarin's apple pie."

Max
Posts: 1449
Joined: April 13th, 2008, 12:41 am

Re: Castle wall stacking error in 1.6. H2 fix?

Post by Max »

looks like they have been/will be fixed in 1.9.5:
Revision: 48357
Author: boucman
Message:
fix all known glitches with big units

Revision: 48356
Author: boucman
Message:
resynchronize invalidation code and redraw code in unit frame... this fixes most of the glitches with big units (but not all, i'm looking at the rest)

Post Reply