War of Legends [MP Era for Wesnoth 1.10+]

It's not easy creating an entire faction or era. Post your work and collaborate in this forum.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Forum Regular
Posts: 1106
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lord-Knightmare » August 23rd, 2010, 4:23 pm

As 1.9 is released, GLE has adapted but unfortunately not GLE Extended (I don't know why but it doesn't load)
As it can't be uploaded (bugs in development released) you have to install it manually from here:

In marcos' file, you will find a "animation-utils.cfg" replace with this:
animation-utils.cfg
Will work in 1.9
(43.69 KiB) Downloaded 293 times
And then Enjoy!

User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Forum Regular
Posts: 1106
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lord-Knightmare » September 14th, 2010, 12:45 pm

Finally got the eras on the 1.9 server as well as the campaign

Velensk
Multiplayer Contributor
Posts: 3979
Joined: January 24th, 2007, 12:56 am

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Velensk » September 17th, 2010, 6:07 pm

The extended great legend era causes oos errors because it implements traits that are not in default in all units (hardy/resistant) making it so that anyone who has the era playing with anyone who dosn't will cause oos errors regardless of what era the game is being played with.
"There are two kinds of old men in the world. The kind who didn't go to war and who say that they should have lived fast died young and left a handsome corpse and the old men who did go to war and who say that there is no such thing as a handsome corpse."

User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Forum Regular
Posts: 1106
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lord-Knightmare » September 24th, 2010, 7:49 am

Velensk wrote:The extended great legend era causes oos errors because it implements traits that are not in default in all units (hardy/resistant) making it so that anyone who has the era playing with anyone who dosn't will cause oos errors regardless of what era the game is being played with.
I had connection troubles and couldn't be online a few days but I will fix that right away and upload the fixed one.

User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Forum Regular
Posts: 1106
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lord-Knightmare » December 11th, 2010, 4:50 pm

Hello, Exams are over and I have started working again......

Some changes to GLE-
1. Units:
Bladesman- Disabled advancement to the Chevalier, but added a new advancement to the Glaiver.
2. New Aragwaith graphics (on hold).
3. Chevalier-line (Hero only)
4. Added the Infantry Commander (Hero Only)
5. Added the Cavalry-line (Used in The Rise of Genesis)

Some changes to the extended one: (went to the server a day ago)
1. Added the Elvish Hunter line.
2. Added Elvish Wayfarer (Hero only)
3. Dwarves are now a faction.
4. Dwarvish Basher-line added (allows advancement to the Runesmith-line)
5. Added Death Squire

Sorry GLE won't be uploaded for a while until I got all the new bugs and stuff fixed.
The GLE-extended won't cause OSS errors any more as I have fixed it.

User avatar
Lollipopz
Posts: 66
Joined: April 22nd, 2010, 4:04 pm

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lollipopz » December 21st, 2010, 7:47 pm

factions\Human-GLE doesn't exist: Thats what happens to me every time I press multiplayer button.
"Neighbour knocked my door at midnight. Instead of sugar he wanted brains. I gave bullets."

Resistance is futile. Ponies will take over the internet.

User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Forum Regular
Posts: 1106
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lord-Knightmare » January 8th, 2011, 12:01 pm

Lollipopz wrote:factions\Human-GLE doesn't exist: Thats what happens to me every time I press multiplayer button.
It exists.
Please tell me which version of the era are you using and wesnoth version.

User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Forum Regular
Posts: 1106
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lord-Knightmare » January 15th, 2011, 6:55 am

A few days ago my hardrive crashed! :( But I had a back up
I lost the changes I made to the eras for one week so I redid the changes but I may have skipped some.
So I'm publishing version 1.9.1 of GLE in the near future.
Here's the current changelog:
The Aragwaithi
Updated graphics for:
Eagle Master
Eagle Rider
Longswordsman
Pikeman
Guard
Scout
Wizard
Warlock
Updated Animations for
Above units
Sorceress

New units (and changes)
Humans
Glaiver (alternate advancement for Bladesman)
Cancelled advancement to the Chevalier
Chevalier-line made into hero
updated unit stats of all units...

If you find any missing images or bugs please contact me.

And for the extended one, well I didn't change any thing so its the same. But 1.6.1 of GLE extended is uploaded.

User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Forum Regular
Posts: 1106
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lord-Knightmare » February 8th, 2011, 7:59 am

The latest versions were uploaded today. The eras are considered complete (with the possibility of changing the Northerners Faction) and no more additions nor subtractions will be made.
(Though complete, new aragwaithi base frames will be introduced in the next release of GLE.)

User avatar
tr0ll
Posts: 497
Joined: June 11th, 2006, 8:13 pm
Location: canada

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by tr0ll » April 27th, 2011, 4:24 am

i get the following error message in my .xsession-errors log
20110426 23:57:23 error general: no location found for 'data/add-ons/Great_Legend_Era/translations', skipping textdomain
is that expected?

Kleey
Posts: 1
Joined: December 12th, 2010, 4:10 pm

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Kleey » May 6th, 2011, 4:38 pm

Hi all,
Maybe am I out of context, but I'm ready to help you in a french translation.
I just downloaded this Era , and , for sure, this is the one I prefer.
Just tell me how can I help you.

Best Regards, Kleey.

User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Forum Regular
Posts: 1106
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lord-Knightmare » June 2nd, 2011, 6:40 am

@Kleey: If you want to do a French translation for GLE, be my guest *thumbs up*

User avatar
Drakefriend
Posts: 435
Joined: September 27th, 2009, 12:57 pm
Location: Wandering from one world to another
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Drakefriend » June 4th, 2011, 6:09 pm

What happened to the Warmaster's, and the Paladin Lord's line? Could you please use your variant instead of the normal Leutnant/ make them aavaible again as a upgrade for the Bladesman?
Unofficial UMC Translator
Comaintainer of EoM
According to the quiz 100% Silver Mage (85% Archmage, 75% Shyde, 67% Flameheart and Ancient Wose,58% Assassin, Troll Warrior and Berserker). And my top score is exactly how I see myself.

User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Forum Regular
Posts: 1106
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lord-Knightmare » June 8th, 2011, 1:02 pm

The Warmaster and Chevalier are for campaigns only...

I removed the Chevalier-line from the Bladesman as the base image had no TC. I'm trying to add TC but I find that the fill is corrupt so I'm editing the current swordsman and Royal Guard images and making look more holy, but till then, I believe you just have wait for next version to be uploaded...

And about the warmaster, I made base images for each line, (with the exception of the War Grandmaster) and balanced them against other races, but I'm not gonna use them in Multiplayer as the human faction already has a leader and a two fighter-class recruits (Spearman and Bladesman). Adding the warrior line would simply overpower the faction.

User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Forum Regular
Posts: 1106
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Great Legend Era

Post by Lord-Knightmare » October 5th, 2011, 12:19 pm

Sorry for the double post.....
The era (GLE v1.9.4) is the final version (well, till someone finishes the remaining Aragwaithi base frames)
And I request everybody to please give feedback about balancing units as I'm still a newbie on balancing.

Post Reply