Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Discussion of all aspects of the website, wiki, and forums, including support requests and new ideas.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

User avatar
ChaosRider
Posts: 846
Joined: April 15th, 2012, 1:15 pm

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by ChaosRider » April 23rd, 2015, 12:04 pm

This @ in era name is changing color of era name from white to green (at eras list when you choose which one to use in your game).
Creator of WOTG (+2880 units), MWC (+615 units), SurvivorsArea, RandomColosseum, RC WOTG, RC MWC, ColosseumRandomClonesBattle, BetweenDarknessAndLight, StealingWeapons, MoreUnitsForms, MoreDamageTypes, CanBeOnlyOne, ColosseumOneWinner, BonusSpam, CriticalStrike - available at 1.12 Wesnoth server.

User avatar
shadowm
Site Administrator
Posts: 6576
Joined: November 14th, 2006, 5:54 pm
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by shadowm » April 23rd, 2015, 9:39 pm

allefant wrote:Most problems with units.wesnoth.org right now are with interpreting the WML after it has been parsed, and there you are right, some things just can't be done. E.g. if an addon dynamically creates units with Lua (I don't know if that's possible) then units.wesnoth.org could never find those.
No, there isn’t support for dynamically-generated unit types yet.
ChaosRider wrote:This @ in era name is changing color of era name from white to green (at eras list when you choose which one to use in your game).
People shouldn’t do this.
Author of the unofficial UtBS sequels Invasion from the Unknown and After the Storm.

User avatar
ChaosRider
Posts: 846
Joined: April 15th, 2012, 1:15 pm

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by ChaosRider » April 23rd, 2015, 10:44 pm

shadowm wrote:People shouldn’t do this.
Because I don't want make problems someone else I won't say from who I know about it :roll: .
Creator of WOTG (+2880 units), MWC (+615 units), SurvivorsArea, RandomColosseum, RC WOTG, RC MWC, ColosseumRandomClonesBattle, BetweenDarknessAndLight, StealingWeapons, MoreUnitsForms, MoreDamageTypes, CanBeOnlyOne, ColosseumOneWinner, BonusSpam, CriticalStrike - available at 1.12 Wesnoth server.

User avatar
bumbadadabum
Developer
Posts: 1005
Joined: March 20th, 2008, 5:54 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by bumbadadabum » April 23rd, 2015, 10:49 pm

ChaosRider wrote:
shadowm wrote:People shouldn’t do this.
Because I don't want make problems someone else I won't say from who I know about it :roll: .
Doesn't excuse you doing it as well.

User avatar
Elvish_King
Posts: 132
Joined: December 22nd, 2014, 12:52 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by Elvish_King » August 9th, 2015, 6:18 pm

The last Regeneration was on Sun Apr 19 00:47:58 2015. That has been a while. Is there any chance to gat a newer version?
Visit my threads:
Era:Era of more units
Artwork:Art

User avatar
Gyra_Solune
Posts: 263
Joined: July 29th, 2015, 5:23 am

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by Gyra_Solune » January 7th, 2016, 2:28 am

Hmmm, how does one submit an era to the units database?

User avatar
Aldarisvet
Translator
Posts: 768
Joined: February 23rd, 2015, 2:39 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by Aldarisvet » January 7th, 2016, 11:21 am

You should not submit, somehow it was automatical.
But I would say that the last update was more than a month ago. Recolouring of mages in my campaign was reflected in database, but later modifications still have not.
facebook.com/wesnothian/ - everyday something new about Wesnoth
My campaign:A Whim of Fate, also see Zombies:Introduction single map campaign
Art thread:Mostly frankenstains

User avatar
Gyra_Solune
Posts: 263
Joined: July 29th, 2015, 5:23 am

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by Gyra_Solune » January 7th, 2016, 6:56 pm

Oh, so it does it automatically through the addon server or so? Weird, mine is not on there despite being several months old.

User avatar
James_The_Invisible
Posts: 509
Joined: October 28th, 2012, 1:58 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Northlands, fighting dark forces
Contact:

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by James_The_Invisible » January 7th, 2016, 7:43 pm

@Gyra_Solune: the units database shows a parse error for your era: http://units.wesnoth.org/1.12/Black_Tide/error.html.
@Aldarisvet: well, yes, the last update was 19th December. (Btw: the date of last update is shown at the bottom of every page.) I would also like if it took place just a few days later, after I uploaded new version of my campaign.

User avatar
Gyra_Solune
Posts: 263
Joined: July 29th, 2015, 5:23 am

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by Gyra_Solune » January 7th, 2016, 8:57 pm

Huh...it is claiming I have a missing file, hm? I'm unsure how precisely to fix that, hmmmmmmm

User avatar
Ravana
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2244
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 12:49 am
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by Ravana » January 7th, 2016, 9:05 pm

It quite literally says what is wrong, you have '~add-ons/Black_Tide/units', included is '~add-ons/black_tide/units'.

User avatar
Gyra_Solune
Posts: 263
Joined: July 29th, 2015, 5:23 am

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by Gyra_Solune » January 7th, 2016, 9:17 pm

Oh, I am a silly bun and forgot capitalization is important. Fixed that, hooray, hopefully things should show up right then.

User avatar
Elvish_King
Posts: 132
Joined: December 22nd, 2014, 12:52 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by Elvish_King » January 11th, 2016, 7:08 pm

Oh, so it does it automatically through the addon server or so? Weird, mine is not on there despite being several months old.
I don't know if this is rule or so but my add-on was uploaded to the units database as the era reached 500 downloads.
Visit my threads:
Era:Era of more units
Artwork:Art

User avatar
Gyra_Solune
Posts: 263
Joined: July 29th, 2015, 5:23 am

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by Gyra_Solune » February 26th, 2016, 12:23 am

Ah, so my thing is on the 1.13 database but not yet on the 1.12.

But I see a problem! Namely in that the faction also uses the Runesmith line and Wolves, who aren't showing up. This is most likely due to me having made duplicates of those units that can promote further. Created units obviously show up fine for other add-ons - is there something I am missing for my own?

User avatar
Ravana
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2244
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 12:49 am
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: Wesnoth Units database - how frequently it regenerates?

Post by Ravana » February 26th, 2016, 8:57 am

Consider that the 1.12 database last update was in December.

Post Reply