Where Are The Units?

Discussion of all aspects of the website, wiki, and forums, including support requests and new ideas.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
FaeLord
Posts: 343
Joined: March 2nd, 2012, 3:12 pm
Location: Seattle, WA

Where Are The Units?

Post by FaeLord » February 15th, 2013, 4:21 am

Quick question: Where did the 1.10 units go to? The http://units.wesnoth.org/1.10/mainline/ ... nline.html site is Not Found.

Thanks
FaeLord
Wesnoth stole my summer . . . again.

User avatar
allefant
Units Database Administrator
Posts: 516
Joined: May 6th, 2005, 3:04 pm

Re: Where Are The Units?

Post by allefant » February 21st, 2013, 10:54 am

The script generating that website moved to a new server and there's a few memory issues, but it seems to be working now.

User avatar
GunChleoc
Translator
Posts: 467
Joined: September 28th, 2012, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: Where Are The Units?

Post by GunChleoc » February 21st, 2013, 12:35 pm

Yes, it's working now, and my language is showing up too :)

BTW I noticed that "Information" is in English with the translated unit descriptions: http://units.wesnoth.org/1.10/mainline/ ... seman.html

Also, in the Attacks headline, "(damage - count)" is not translated.

These strings aren't used in-game, I guess they would have to be added to the PO files.

It might also be neat to have all items in the menu translated.

User avatar
allefant
Units Database Administrator
Posts: 516
Joined: May 6th, 2005, 3:04 pm

Re: Where Are The Units?

Post by allefant » February 21st, 2013, 3:58 pm

Thanks, and yes, need to find translatable in-game strings to use. I'll see if I can find something for "Information". For (damage - count), could probably just leave that out? It should be clear from the game what the two numbers mean.

User avatar
GunChleoc
Translator
Posts: 467
Joined: September 28th, 2012, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: Where Are The Units?

Post by GunChleoc » February 21st, 2013, 7:11 pm

I did a full-text search on the PO files, "Information" does not come up as an isolated string, so there's nothing you can use.

In wesnoth.mo there's a string "Damage". There is nothing for "Count".

"Level:" is also missing, you can get that from wesnoth.mo as well.

Post Reply