Random maps

Discussion of all aspects of multiplayer development: unit balancing, map development, server development, and so forth.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
da1053
Posts: 1
Joined: May 23rd, 2017, 2:54 pm

Random maps

Post by da1053 » May 23rd, 2017, 3:11 pm

in the new releases, I am unable to view or change random maps in the multiplayer local games window and when the game is open the map in the upper right corner is black.

User avatar
The_Gnat
Posts: 1547
Joined: October 10th, 2016, 3:06 am
Contact:

Re: Random maps

Post by The_Gnat » May 27th, 2017, 12:49 am

I haven't heard of this before. Could you post a screenshot, that would help identify what is happening.

gfgtdf
Developer
Posts: 1090
Joined: February 10th, 2013, 2:25 pm

Re: Random maps

Post by gfgtdf » May 27th, 2017, 1:24 am

you probably have disabled map drawing in your minimap settings (the 6 buttons below the minimap during a game), unfortunateley you cannot change the minimap settings outside of a game.
Scenario with Robots SP scenario (1.11/1.12), allows you to build your units with components, PYR No preperation turn 1.12 mp-mod that allows you to select your units immideately after the game begins.

Post Reply