Load Game hotkey for the title screen

Brainstorm ideas of possible additions to the game. Read this before posting!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before posting a new idea, you must read the following:
Post Reply
User avatar
Britannicus
Posts: 57
Joined: June 25th, 2017, 8:04 pm

Load Game hotkey for the title screen

Post by Britannicus »

Hey, while going through my hotkeys, I noticed there are hotkeys for starting a new campaign or MP game from the title screen, but not one to load a game. I found this old thread where it is discussed and SkeletonCrew says he wants to implement it.

I was just wondering whether there was a technical reason it didn't happen or it was just not a priority and no one did it.

User avatar
Iris
Site Administrator
Posts: 6689
Joined: November 14th, 2006, 5:54 pm
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Load Game hotkey for the title screen

Post by Iris »

It was done for 1.10, then broken for 1.12, and it’s working again in 1.13.8.
Author of the unofficial UtBS sequels Invasion from the Unknown and After the Storm (now available for Wesnoth 1.14).

User avatar
Britannicus
Posts: 57
Joined: June 25th, 2017, 8:04 pm

Re: Load Game hotkey for the title screen

Post by Britannicus »

shadowm wrote:It was done for 1.10, then broken for 1.12, and it’s working again in 1.13.8.
Oh, alright, sorry about that, I'm using 1.12.6. :)

Post Reply