[interface] MP create screen revamp

Brainstorm ideas of possible additions to the game. Read this before posting!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting a new idea, you must read the following:
User avatar
lipk
Developer
Posts: 637
Joined: July 18th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Re: [interface] MP create screen revamp

Post by lipk »

Contrarily to the implications of the last posting date, this is still a thing.
wesnoth-mp-ui.png
User avatar
lipk
Developer
Posts: 637
Joined: July 18th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Re: [interface] MP create screen revamp

Post by lipk »

Aaaand... done! Almost. I still need to get the filters working on the create screen.
wesnoth-mp-configure.png
User avatar
bumbadadabum
Developer
Posts: 1005
Joined: March 20th, 2008, 5:54 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [interface] MP create screen revamp

Post by bumbadadabum »

I like it!
User avatar
SFault
Posts: 482
Joined: November 10th, 2009, 2:21 pm
Location: Esbo, Finland

Re: [interface] MP create screen revamp

Post by SFault »

lipk wrote:Aaaand... done! Almost. I still need to get the filters working on the create screen.
The sliders could have min and max values at the begin and end of the slider. :roll:
segmentation fault
EBfW, GtR, Art, Old art
User avatar
lipk
Developer
Posts: 637
Joined: July 18th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Re: [interface] MP create screen revamp

Post by lipk »

SFault wrote:
lipk wrote:Aaaand... done! Almost. I still need to get the filters working on the create screen.
The sliders could have min and max values at the begin and end of the slider. :roll:
That would be inconsistent with the other parts of the GUI.
User avatar
lipk
Developer
Posts: 637
Joined: July 18th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Re: [interface] MP create screen revamp

Post by lipk »

Filter controls up and working.
wesnoth-new-create-ready.png
User avatar
Pentarctagon
Project Manager
Posts: 4646
Joined: March 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm
Location: Earth (occasionally)

Re: [interface] MP create screen revamp

Post by Pentarctagon »

One change I would like would be the ability to activate/deactivate modifications by clicking the checkbox, instead of using the button underneath the mod list.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code
User avatar
lipk
Developer
Posts: 637
Joined: July 18th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Re: [interface] MP create screen revamp

Post by lipk »

That's on the todo list, but it's not a trivial thing. The checkboxes you can see there are mere images, not real widgets and can't respond to clicks. Since GUI1 doesn't support compound widgets, it's not really possible to achieve what you want without implementing a brand new widget.
Post Reply