[Interface] Add server in list

Brainstorm ideas of possible additions to the game. Read this before posting!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before posting a new idea, you must read the following:
Post Reply
User avatar
Nobun
Code Contributor
Posts: 129
Joined: May 4th, 2009, 9:28 pm
Location: Italy

[Interface] Add server in list

Post by Nobun »

My suggestion is very simple.
Allow people to add a server in list and save the list so, the next times you choose "connect to server" you could see not only the 3 default servers (official, server2, and server3) but also the server(s) you added in list.

This should be useful for people like me that often plays in an "unofficial" server (in my case the ITA server "laltromondo", that is showed also in your list of external servers).

If this chance is already present (not documented however)... then.... I am sorry :D

mich
Translator
Posts: 134
Joined: November 11th, 2008, 8:54 am
Location: Italy

Re: Add server in list

Post by mich »

Hi Nobun.
You can already add a custom server to the list, but I agree that this can be made easier.
You can take a look at file "......\Battle for Wesnoth 1.8.5\data\game_config.cfg".

User avatar
Nobun
Code Contributor
Posts: 129
Joined: May 4th, 2009, 9:28 pm
Location: Italy

Re: [Interface] Add server in list

Post by Nobun »

thank a lot, mich :D

fabi
Developer
Posts: 1223
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 2:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Interface] Add server in list

Post by fabi »

This sounds like a good point for the easy coding tasks wiki side.

Post Reply