The "Terror" Idea

Brainstorm ideas of possible additions to the game. Read this before posting!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting a new idea, you must read the following:
Mordocai
Code Contributor

The "Terror" Idea

Post by Mordocai »

I read about this idea in "Abilities that have potential" post. I am talking about the one that is basically the opposite of the Leadership ability.

Now, I noticed that it was said that an early, low priority, design decision was to not have "opposite abilities". However, I believe the "dark" races should have some kind of ability that affects nearby units. Now, this may not be a reduction in damage, perhaps a reduction in HP? Or a reduction in MP? Just an idea, but it is rather unbalanced in my opinion, that the "good" races have an ability than can affect multiple units at once, while the "dark" ones don't appear to.

I am fairly new to the game so if there is an ability that effects multiple units, I am simply not aware of it. Another possible idea, is to have every faction have their own ability that effects multiple units, however, this would be a lot more work, and would require much more brainstorming.
Max

Re: The "Terror" Idea

Post by Max »

i like this idea. and i think it can already be used by umc by providing custom abilities.
Mordocai wrote:Just an idea, but it is rather unbalanced in my opinion, that the "good" races have an ability than can affect multiple units at once, while the "dark" ones don't appear to
that's got nothing to do with balancing...
Mordocai
Code Contributor

Post by Mordocai »

that's got nothing to do with balancing...
If one faction has an ability that increases the damage of units nearby, and the other faction has no ability whatsoever to do anything to help nearby units... you don't think this effects balance? Especially when the faction without leadership also has no healing units.
Max

Post by Max »