Update All don't need confirmation for Resource

Brainstorm ideas of possible additions to the game. Read this before posting!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before posting a new idea, you must read the following:
Post Reply
CorotAlas
Posts: 5
Joined: October 8th, 2019, 8:06 pm

Update All don't need confirmation for Resource

Post by CorotAlas » October 8th, 2019, 8:35 pm

After I update my Wesnoth 1.12.5 to Wesnoth 1.14.9, I update all my Add-ons, but when I update it there is alot confirmation that keep asking about update the Resource.
Can you make it that when we update some campaign, all the resource will also update.
Maybe another option beside "Update All" like "Update All + Resource"
Bacause I have to keep clicking when I update all my add-ons.
Thank you

User avatar
Ravana
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2209
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 12:49 am
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: Update All don't need confirmation for Resource

Post by Ravana » October 8th, 2019, 8:38 pm

1.12 and 1.14 have different addons, so it does not make sense to update anything.

CorotAlas
Posts: 5
Joined: October 8th, 2019, 8:06 pm

Re: Update All don't need confirmation for Resource

Post by CorotAlas » October 8th, 2019, 8:48 pm

My add-ons is mostly campaign. and some need resource that also need to update. But i guest the chance for that many update at once is rare case like me.
Haven't plat Wesnoth for a very long time :(
But to make it auto update resource when updating campaign will be nice.

User avatar
josteph
Developer
Posts: 729
Joined: August 19th, 2017, 6:58 pm

Re: Update All don't need confirmation for Resource

Post by josteph » October 8th, 2019, 8:50 pm

@Ravana Moving addons between versions might not work, but CorotAlas's bug report is valid nonetheless.

User avatar
josteph
Developer
Posts: 729
Joined: August 19th, 2017, 6:58 pm

Re: Update All don't need confirmation for Resource

Post by josteph » October 8th, 2019, 8:56 pm

Sorry for double post. CorotAlas, do you remember the precise wording of the dialog? Did you take a screenshot of it?

CorotAlas
Posts: 5
Joined: October 8th, 2019, 8:06 pm

Re: Update All don't need confirmation for Resource

Post by CorotAlas » October 9th, 2019, 8:53 am

Ok, since I still have my old wesnoth 1.12.5 including the add-ons and save game, I will try to recreate the situation later.
And I'll try to screenshot it. I'll post it then.

User avatar
josteph
Developer
Posts: 729
Joined: August 19th, 2017, 6:58 pm

Re: Update All don't need confirmation for Resource

Post by josteph » October 9th, 2019, 7:53 pm

Thanks, that'll be helpful.

Post Reply