What do you do in the real world?

The place for chatting and discussing subjects unrelated to Wesnoth.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Daravel

What do you do in the real world?

Post by Daravel »

I couldn't find a topic similar to this and my interest has been piqued.
I have been wondering what everyone does in the real world, what exciting lives does everyone lead?

I shall start (and I'm boring, so we can build from this!).
I am just finishing my masters in Forensic Psychology and hope to begin working for the Ministry of Defence or as an assistant psychologist in a prison/hospital (interview on wednesday!).
Sapient
Inactive Developer

Re: What do you do in the real world?

Post by Sapient »

As for me, in the "real world" I am also a programmer. With my last job I supported business software for field technicians who use handheld computers, but this year I started work for a medical software company and I'm finally in an official developer role! Also I am a Christian, not the fake kind, but I really follow and spread Jesus's teachings. I mention that because it is a full time job and far more important than anything else I do.

Good luck on the interview. I read that a lot more people are interested in forensic work nowadays due to the popularity of TV shows such as CSI. What made you want to work in that field?
http://www.wesnoth.org/wiki/User:Sapient... "Looks like your skills saved us again. Uh, well at least, they saved Soarin's apple pie."
Daravel

Post by Daravel »

Why thank you! :)
I haven't seen any of the forensic/crime series that are popular these days (apart from half an hour of "lie to me" which is the least factual crime show I know of - none of what he does is possible). CSI is more forensic scientists, who are far cleverer than I am!