Drama Drama :)

General feedback and discussion of the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Floris

Drama Drama :)

Post by Floris »

Hi, everyone :) I am FLORIS !
(I'm dropping a picture of me, so you see I'm not some confused kid :P )

This is my first time here (in the forum) and possibly last... Because i am tired and i have no more powers to fight windmills...
I would like to share my story to those whom it may concern... To those who trust and love me.
In case you don't know me, or you think i am lying... You better leave this topic now and save your time.

So it all begins... In the hot summer of 2003.

A new game was born and released - open source and Linux based.
"Hm, i will give it a go" - Oh i see some "Heroes" i see Chess, i see some Warcraft (elves, orcs...)
Lets go... And day by day, i fell in love with this game. Those years (20 years ago) were intense and unique. Computer gaming started to be a thing.
Diablo, Wolfenstein, Serious Sam, Counter Strike, Warcraft, Starcraft... Suddenly so many new RPG games popped and so many first person view games...
Wesnoth was not so attractive game, but the idea behind it, is great! That's why, I'm still here playing it, after all these years. Blizzard was dominating the PC game world, and it was time for the cherry on the top of the cake, World of Warcraft ! At the time i have been very dedicated to their games, so i was invited to play Beta Test server, before people even know there is such a game coming out! (You know it is fun, but still reporting bugs, and helping to perfect it, is a bit of responsibility). Anyway this gaming company is gone, Dos effect ! But the game is up and for almost 20 years is the best game in the world ! At some point i got bored and left it. (I'm not bragging and feeding my ego, this is in the past, i just share some background so you see that I'm not "a random" - if i know something in this life - it is gaming !