someone say what is wrong in this code.

The place to post your WML questions and answers.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
  • Please use [code] BBCode tags in your posts for embedding WML snippets.
  • To keep your code readable so that others can easily help you, make sure to indent it following our conventions.
alluton
Posts: 420
Joined: June 26th, 2010, 6:49 pm
Location: Finland

someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by alluton »

Spoiler:

cause when i try start campaign in game it says unknown scenario.
"This game cured me of my real life addiction."
-Flameslash
monochromatic
Posts: 1549
Joined: June 18th, 2009, 1:45 am

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by monochromatic »

I see some errors with the scenario, but have neither the time or the resources (I'm posting from my phone) to make detailed comments. But what I can say is:

Before 1.9, 'Unknown scenario' was, in my experience, one if two errors. The first one (more likely) is that there is something wrong with the _main.cfg, and the syntax errors in that are preventing from finding the scenarios (as the error implies) so you might want to post that. The second being that if you were presented with another error message, but did nothing togux it, the need time you reload the cache it would give you 'Unknown scenario'.

I may be wrong though, as I haven't used 1.7/1.8 in forever now... (GO 1.9!)
alluton
Posts: 420
Joined: June 26th, 2010, 6:49 pm
Location: Finland

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by alluton »

well im using 1.9.5. i also know that using firstscenario="xxx" or firstscenario=xxx doesent make difference?

btw could it be some bug in 1.9.5 version? cause i tried to dl 3 campaigns form addons and all give same error. But mainline campaigns dont have that error(i didnt test all)
"This game cured me of my real life addiction."
-Flameslash
SigurdFireDragon
Developer
Posts: 503
Joined: January 12th, 2011, 2:18 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by SigurdFireDragon »

alluton wrote:...btw could it be some bug in 1.9.5 version? cause i tried to dl 3 campaigns form addons and all give same error. But mainline campaigns dont have that error(i didnt test all)
Some new stuff was added & some core/macros were changed between 1.9.4 and 1.9.5 (the macro PICKUPPABLE_ITEM comes to mind). Thus some campaigns on the add-ons server that worked in 1.9.0-1.9.4 won't work in 1.9.5 until they are updated.
Maintainer of Wings of Valor
My Add-ons: Random Campaign, Custom Campaign, Ultimate Random Maps, Era of Legends, Gui Debug Tools
Erfworld: The comic that lead me to find Wesnoth.
alluton
Posts: 420
Joined: June 26th, 2010, 6:49 pm
Location: Finland

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by alluton »

so how i can descript firstscenario= that is the point i wanna know
"This game cured me of my real life addiction."
-Flameslash
User avatar
zookeeper
WML Wizard
Posts: 9742
Joined: September 11th, 2004, 10:40 pm
Location: Finland

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by zookeeper »

alluton wrote:cause when i try start campaign in game it says unknown scenario.
Nothing in that code causes an unknown scenario error. Your problem is elsewhere, or you're not telling that you're actually getting other errors too.
User avatar
Pentarctagon
Project Manager
Posts: 4700
Joined: March 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm
Location: Earth (occasionally)

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by Pentarctagon »

also for future reference, you should use the

Code: Select all

 tags when posting code, not [spoiler] tags
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code
monochromatic
Posts: 1549
Joined: June 18th, 2009, 1:45 am

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by monochromatic »

Pentarctagon wrote:also for future reference, you should use the

Code: Select all

 tags when posting code, not [spoiler] tags[/quote]
both work well together, in fact.

Do post your _main.cfg. Let's see that goes.
One more thing: looking at your code, did you jack off the TLU campaign? [img]http://www.allacrost.org/forum/images/smilies/mur.gif[/img] Use A Simple Campaign instead (can be found on the 1.8.x and 1.9.x add-on servers).
alluton
Posts: 420
Joined: June 26th, 2010, 6:49 pm
Location: Finland

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by alluton »

for first of all i didnt jack...i talked whit inferno first ofc. Well here is _main.cfg(but i have done this only little time so it actually looks pretty much like TLU)
Spoiler:
and now all are happy
"This game cured me of my real life addiction."
-Flameslash
User avatar
zookeeper
WML Wizard
Posts: 9742
Joined: September 11th, 2004, 10:40 pm
Location: Finland

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by zookeeper »

define=CAMPAIGN_New_style_of_campaign
#ifdef CAMPAIGN_TO_LANDS_UNKNOWN
Does that look correct? No? Excellent.
alluton
Posts: 420
Joined: June 26th, 2010, 6:49 pm
Location: Finland

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by alluton »

thnx zookeeper that was mistake but not correct one. it still gives unknown scenario 01-Al-Kamilja
"This game cured me of my real life addiction."
-Flameslash
User avatar
zookeeper
WML Wizard
Posts: 9742
Joined: September 11th, 2004, 10:40 pm
Location: Finland

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by zookeeper »

alluton wrote:it still gives unknown scenario 01-Al-Kamilja
No, it does not. It says 01-Al-Kamilja.cfg is an unknown scenario, which is entirely correct because there is no [scenario] with id=01-Al-Kamilja.cfg.
alluton
Posts: 420
Joined: June 26th, 2010, 6:49 pm
Location: Finland

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by alluton »

right

edit: 01_Al-Kamilja got [scenario] and [/scenario]
"This game cured me of my real life addiction."
-Flameslash
monochromatic
Posts: 1549
Joined: June 18th, 2009, 1:45 am

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by monochromatic »

Be more specific. What's the error message? That doesn't look like a Wesnoth error message to me.

By jack, I didn't mean you stole the material. You used his code as a base, which is fine. But seeing you're having problems like this, that tells me you are rather new to WML. Thus A Simple Campaign is a much better codebase as it was designed and intended for such uses and is very well commented.
alluton
Posts: 420
Joined: June 26th, 2010, 6:49 pm
Location: Finland

Re: someone say what is wrong in this code.

Post by alluton »

yeah im pretty new and this dont really have to work anytime. This is just learning project. I dont wanna do own campaign from scratch. Error message:Unknown scenario:'01-Al-Kamija.cfg'
"This game cured me of my real life addiction."
-Flameslash
Post Reply