Ellisae's portrait attempts - Eastern Invasion

Contribute art for mainline Wesnoth.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
Ellisae

Ellisae's portrait attempts - Eastern Invasion

Post by Ellisae »

As the title reads (EDIT: read, in past tense), I am wondering whether the "Under the Burning Sun" campaign requires updated portraits. My reason for asking is that I would like to contribute to this game, and while I am primarily a 2d computer artist and believe I might perhaps maybe be almost good enough to contribute, there seems to be a large effort to update campaign portraits going on already, by people far better than I. I have used the search function, but have found no mention of UtBS, however.
I did not want to start sketching while I might not have a reason to, even if it would be practice and thus not completely wasted effort.
In case you do not want, or need, new ones for this particular campaign, or in case a project is already underway to make them, I would like to ask: What, if anything, could I help with then?

Attached is an example portrait that I made for my own use; an elvish halberdier, just so you know what kind of work you could expect. Obviously, I would make desert elves; this was made for use in campaigns in which I play as wood elves. I had adapted the style slightly in this one, to fit the other elven portraits.
Attachments
ElvishHalberdierDialogue.png
ElvishHalberdierDialogue.png (144.57 KiB) Viewed 6534 times
ElvishHalberdiersmall.png
ElvishHalberdiersmall.png (52.43 KiB) Viewed 6534 times
Last edited by Ellisae on June 27th, 2011, 12:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.
First year illustration student. Socially awkward; apologies if seems rude/strange/offensive/something.
Astoria
Inactive Developer

Re: Does UtBS need portraits?

Post by Astoria »