WWII mod?

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

reformo

WWII mod?

Post by reformo »

I don't know if this has been taken up before, but I think it could be cool to have a WWII mod for the game...
deserter
Art Contributor

Post by deserter »

I would like to say that i really don't think so, but then again that was your first post, so I don't want to scare you off. ;) But, well, I don't like WWII I guess...

Anyway, feel free to mod it just the way you want... :)
scott

Post by scott »

I think it could be cool.
Hope springs eternal.
Wesnoth acronym guide.
reformo

Post by reformo »

He.. I am not a coder...
I can just come up with ideas...

I would love to mak some modern unit graphics though.
I am really into aviation, so I would love to do swedish airforce and army units...
It could be fun...
Just don't know where I should start though...
THIS SPACE FOR RENT.

Contact Reformo.
turin
Lord of the East

Post by turin »

The main barrier is graphics. If you can get enough, of high enough quality, done, you could start working on a fork. (that's what it would have to be, IMHO: a fork.)
For I am Turin Turambar - Master of Doom, by doom mastered. On permanent Wesbreak. Will not respond to private messages. Sorry!
And I hate stupid people.
The World of Orbivm
Maeglin Dubh
Moderator Emeritus

Post by Maeglin Dubh »

The main obstacle to most of these concepts seems to be graphics. Spacenoth, the Pirate mod, and this... Not to mention almost every faction idea ever mentioned....

If I thought I'd be any good at graphics, I'd try it, but I have zero experience.... Coding, I've done some modification with basic Angband code, but nothing with Westnoth, and it would probably require more time than I have. But I acn definitely help with unit concepts. I'll probably get shot down a lot, but what better way to learn?