Publishing a 120MB campaign

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Spannerbag

Publishing a 120MB campaign

Post by Spannerbag »

Hiya,
I've finally finished my campaign and I am trying to publish it, but the upload fails.

This is my very first campaign and I'm completely new to uploading add-ons.
The add-on looks fine in the upload "preview": the icon (a data uri) works OK and everything else seems present and correct.
The system asks me to confirm the copyright details and I click OK. It has a brief think, the screen does something (but too quick to make out) then it disconnects.

The issue (I think) is that it's too big: the entire campaign is just over 120MB of which 107MB is music.
Am I right? Is 120MB too much for the add-on server to swallow?

As the music itself is >100MB (which I understand is the current limit) I cannot just hive off the music, I need to merge (I guess) two [music] directories: one that comes with the campaign and a dependency that adds additional music in the same directory.
Is this possible and if so, could someone please give me an example of how to configure _server.pbl and _main.cfg for the additional music?

I've spent ages debugging and playtesting the campaign and I really don't to change the WML and re-test if I can avoid it so any guidance would be greatly appeciated. In case you're curious, there's a lot of music because various groups have their own themes...

Thanks in advance for your time and trouble, it's appreciated!

Cheers,
Spannerbag
SP Campaigns: After EI (v1.14) Leafsea Burning (v1.17, v1.16)
I suspect the universe is simpler than we think and stranger than we can know.
Also, I fear that beyond a certain point more intelligence does not necessarily benefit a species...
Pentarctagon
Project Manager

Re: Publishing a 120MB campaign

Post by Pentarctagon »