Worth doing a short Dunefolk campaign?

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

MathBrush

Worth doing a short Dunefolk campaign?

Post by MathBrush »

I’ve played Wesnoth on and off since 2010. I now work as an interactive fiction author, and I thought it would be fun to try out writing a short Dunefolk campaign with only 4 scenarios, like Two Brothers.

I was wondering though, is it worth doing another Dunefolk campaign? I heard that there are some others already done that are very well developed, four scenarios aren’t very long, and I have no art assets.

But I have a fun storyline set out involving loyalist colonists, orcs and undead enemies, and elvish traitors. And there would be no special units, because the point would be to have a ‘vanilla’ campaign (units-wise) to give people a chance to play level 3 Khalifate units.

Is this something you would be interested in playing? It would be called “Sand in the Wind”.
Drake Campaign: A Fiery Birth | Knalgan Alliance Campaign: Drunkards, Dwarves, and Doubloons | Dunefolk Campaign: Asheviere's Shadow | Northeners Campaign: Goblin's Glory | Undead Campaign: Shakespeare's Ghost | Rebels Campaign: Santa Must Die
adramolokh

Re: Worth doing a short Dunefolk campaign?

Post by adramolokh »

The Wesnoth community and amount of Dunefolk add-ons is small enough that you couldn't be considered redundant by any fair measure. I think you should shoot for it: you have a vision in mind, and it's better off realised than not.
Shiki
Developer

Post by Shiki »

I personally prefer short campaigns over long ones.

Besides there are not many Dunefolk campaigns, I know two, one currently being offline, and a standalone scenario, haven't heard about others.
Try out the dark board theme.
Pentarctagon
Project Manager

Post by Pentarctagon »